long in with a mobile device

News, updates, like or dislike

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

User avatar
walterj64bit
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:36 pm

long in with a mobile device

Postby walterj64bit » Tue Oct 13, 2015 10:44 am

Why cant I long in with a mobile device here on Atari Forum? (Ipod 4G and my Nexus 7) :shrug:
SC1224, 1040ST(E)4MB, The Link 2, RoDIME Systems 45 Plus, RoDIME Systems 20 Plus, Happy Computers Discovery Cartridge.

User avatar
spiny
Disk Imager Supreme
Disk Imager Supreme
Posts: 2347
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 11:53 pm
Location: just outside bristol
Contact:

Re: long in with a mobile device

Postby spiny » Tue Oct 13, 2015 12:52 pm

Works fine for me. What error / experience are you getting ?
Also, if you're trying to log in with Tapatalk, it won't work, as the plugin has been disabled due to possible security problems.

User avatar
walterj64bit
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:36 pm

Re: long in with a mobile device

Postby walterj64bit » Wed Oct 14, 2015 10:42 am

spiny wrote:Works fine for me. What error / experience are you getting ?
Also, if you're trying to log in with Tapatalk, it won't work, as the plugin has been disabled due to possible security problems.

When I try to long in with a mobile device the error I get is "you have an incorrect password" I've know I put the password in right. :shrug:
SC1224, 1040ST(E)4MB, The Link 2, RoDIME Systems 45 Plus, RoDIME Systems 20 Plus, Happy Computers Discovery Cartridge.

User avatar
spiny
Disk Imager Supreme
Disk Imager Supreme
Posts: 2347
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 11:53 pm
Location: just outside bristol
Contact:

Re: long in with a mobile device

Postby spiny » Wed Oct 14, 2015 10:11 pm

walterj64bit wrote:
spiny wrote:Works fine for me. What error / experience are you getting ?
Also, if you're trying to log in with Tapatalk, it won't work, as the plugin has been disabled due to possible security problems.

When I try to long in with a mobile device the error I get is "you have an incorrect password" I've know I put the password in right. :shrug:


Ah, I had something similar a while ago - change your password on a desktop device, log out and log in again, then try your phone.


Social Media

     

Return to “Website Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests