MiNT boot disk for Falcon

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., lp, [ProToS], Moderator Team

Rustynutt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 431
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

MiNT boot disk for Falcon

Postby Rustynutt » Wed May 23, 2018 4:07 pm

One of my Falcons came with a full MiNT/MiNT Net installation the previous owner laboriously work at. It functioned fine, however I managed to muck it up and never recovered functionality.

There was no off disk back up made, the previous owner said he though he may have backed up on partition two.

Don't recall partition sizes.

I'd like to boot MiNT from floppy to view the second partition and if I've managed to lose the backup.

Think I've ran MiNT up to V 1.14 using Ataris AES from floppy.

It's a 14mb machine.

Can I boot "Multi-Tos", include Big DOS, then HD Driver from floppy and be safe viewing, and copying from the MiNT partition?

Thanks!

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3957
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: MiNT boot disk for Falcon

Postby joska » Wed May 23, 2018 4:37 pm

The MultiTOS kernel is way too old and only supports TOS filesystem. You need something more modern. PM me and I'll help you out.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests