ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 737
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Robson » Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:16 am

Can somebody tell me the visual and other differences between v2 and 3?

It couldn’t find any usable info so far.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Atari030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:14 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Atari030 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:49 am

I don't think there are any. I have SBII and use SBIII software and I think the only difference is the software version. Could be wrong though....

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 737
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Robson » Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:14 am

Can you share the software for v03 please? Thanks.

I have two but no stickers or other help to identify the version.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 518
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Mark_G » Thu Apr 12, 2018 7:56 pm

That's what I have.
Same hardware, only different software.

I use it without hardware, only the software, and use it in +/- 800/600 16 colors

Doc is in German, so a good starter to learn that language. :D

Mark
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Atari030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:14 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Atari030 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:34 pm

Without hardware? I think mine is English, I will have a look when I get home.

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 737
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Robson » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:40 am

Thanks all.

The sw I currently use is English. The resolution selector at boot so as the screen positioning tool in Control Panel. I think it's SBII version so would like to try the latest version. My German is enough to understand key points in a manual, but I prefer the software to be English.

sb_01.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Atari030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:14 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Atari030 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:59 am

I wish the new beat three in one unit worked with this software, so easy and it integrates nicely with TOS and MAGIC.

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 518
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Mark_G » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:41 pm

I don't use the resolution selector anymore.
The Sblaster works under mint and Magic.
It boots automatic in 800/608/16
With 256 I get stability issues.

Falconrb80
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:46 am

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Falconrb80 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:38 am

I would be extremely grateful if someone could share a working english version of the screenblaster software. I just bought it from an auction site but the software is in german and hard to understand

Falconrb80
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:46 am

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Falconrb80 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:38 pm

Robson, could you kindly upload your english Screenblaster software here? I am looking for the English version, i only have the German software

Robson wrote:Thanks all.

The sw I currently use is English. The resolution selector at boot so as the screen positioning tool in Control Panel. I think it's SBII version so would like to try the latest version. My German is enough to understand key points in a manual, but I prefer the software to be English.

sb_01.jpg

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 737
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Robson » Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:14 pm

Apart from what Mark_G shared previously I found these on my drives.

auto.zip has the 2 files that I have in my CT60e falcon's backup folder.

Screenblaster.3.zip

Screenblaster.2.zip

auto.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

Falconrb80
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:46 am

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Falconrb80 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:20 pm

Thanks a lot, thats very helpful

Robson wrote:Apart from what Mark_G shared previously I found these on my drives.

auto.zip has the 2 files that I have in my CT60e falcon's backup folder.

Screenblaster.3.zip
Screenblaster.2.zip
auto.zip

Falconrb80
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:46 am

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Falconrb80 » Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:53 pm

Hi guys,

Im really struggling to get Screenblaster to work on my Falcon, id really appreciate some help please!

In the sb_moni.prg i set for example:
ST-Monochrome = no monitor installed
RGB = VGA Standard
VGA = VGA Standard
Genlock = no monitor installed
When i boot the Falcon i get this screen


Image

Not sure which monitors i need to choose in the sb_moni.prg to get it to boot and not crash the falcon!

Image

My monitor is a Viewsonic VX2260wm lcd panel 22" according to the manufacturer its specs are:
Analogue : 15 pin mini D-sub×1
Sync : Separate Sync / Composite Sync / SOG
Frequency : Fh: 24-83kHz, Fv: 50-76Hz
I assume my monitors H-Frequency 24-83 khz and V-Frequency 50-76 hz are quite respectable and i should be able to run some higher resolutions ok??
I have the extension cable from the Screenblaster plugged into the joysick port B on the side of the Falcon.

In GEM i have the video display settings set as:
Screen resolution = ST HIGH
Colors = 16 colors
Columns = 80
Double Line = OFF

I wondered if i need to change any of the video settings in GEM to be compatible with Screenblaster?
I get a "stock" picture in high resolution mode as you can see from the second picture with no borders or flickering

I have tried loading various monitors in the SB_moni.prg program and rebooting but it always crashes the Falcon when i reboot, im sure with the right settings it should work, id be happy at the moment for it to load ok with just a basic selection of new screen resolutions..
Would be extreemly greatful for any help and suggestions!!

Falconrb80
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:46 am

Re: ScreenBlaster II and III differences?

Postby Falconrb80 » Sat Nov 03, 2018 3:41 pm

Nevermind its working now!

800x 600 16 colour seems to be the best for me without skewing things

Is there a way to save the default choice in screenblaster so that it remembers the setting and just boots to GEM desktop without gving you the screen selection choices?

Thanks!


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests