Nova VME Bus Adapter Building Files ...

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

User avatar
piku
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:17 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Re: Nova VME Bus Adapter Building Files ...

Postby piku » Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:00 pm

Ah that looks good. What are you doing for mass storage? I am still using an HDD on the TT as I don't have a good solution to put in an IDE 2.5 drive or CF card. I have two of those SCSI to IDE adapters but I never did get them to work

OH Sorry I see you answered. External drive is a good idea.. I have two of them doing nothing. Much smarter idea than trying to build an ugly case for the video card.
piku http://www.atari-source.org http://rpmint.com/
CT60 Falcon - Dead Firebee - Some others ;)

User avatar
krupkaj
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 11:00 pm
Location: Olomouc/Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Nova VME Bus Adapter Building Files ...

Postby krupkaj » Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:36 pm

Exactly, it is better to have external drive than fight with the external graphics card :)

The SD2SCSI works nice. But I have got Storm + Thunder and I am just going to replace the big TT RAM board with this combo.

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: Nova VME Bus Adapter Building Files ...

Postby leech » Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:44 pm

krupkaj wrote:Here is my solution.

20180204_111202s.jpg
20180204_111500s.jpg

At the moment I use external SCSI disk and insternal SD2SCSI for the storage. The SD2SCSI still fits to the top of harddisk cover, not in in the picture.


Nice job!
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)

User avatar
edingacic
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Nova VME Bus Adapter Building Files ...

Postby edingacic » Fri Jun 01, 2018 11:43 pm

@piotrk have you tested your setup with the Cubase Score Red Dongle? Hope the news is possitive and all works :)


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests