TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby tenox » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:08 pm

Ektus wrote:It's available on amazon.de, too, and not as pricey: around €5
Regards
Ektus


Thanks! Can you post a link to amazon.de item?

User avatar
Ektus
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Ektus » Fri Nov 22, 2013 5:11 am

tenox wrote:
Ektus wrote:It's available on amazon.de, too, and not as pricey: around €5
Regards
Ektus


Thanks! Can you post a link to amazon.de item?

Just search the delock article number. Search string: delock 65345
http://www.amazon.de/gp/offer-listing/B ... dition=new
Okay, most offers start from €6, but including shipping to germany.

Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

dbsys
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:11 am
Location: Germany

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby dbsys » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:44 am

tenox wrote:No I never had any flicker to do with voltage. Other things, like cabling, yes, but not voltage. The adapter has a pretty good voltage regulator. Then again I only tested a with one power adapter except for lab bench adapter.

Oh and post some pictures!!! :)


Yes, what I will do next is to test with a better and regulated external power supply and see how it goes.

I mean I already found a good voltage setting for the cheap power supply and it works great. With the "12 volts" setting there definately is flicker which comes and goes. Using the "9 volts" setting the screen is perfect and stable at all times. I believe this power supply is unregulated.

I will take some pictures and post them at a later stage.

hercule12
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:19 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby hercule12 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:46 pm

I've had some time to test this adaptor with a few monitors using Cubase.
I'm being as brutally honest as I'm sure any UK buyers will be.

The adaptor works. No disputing the fact. The quality of the display is down to the cabling and display used.

I tried the following 4 x 3 flat screens. All have been recycled and seen a few years' service.

Sony SDM X82. Press AUTO, it finds the TT resolution correctly. The display is usable and acceptable.

LG 1717 S. Press AUTO, it finds the TT resolution correctly. The display is usable and acceptable.

NEC 2170 NX. Press AUTO, it finds the TT resolution correctly. The display is usable and acceptable.

All are comparable to a TTM 195.

All three have some very, very slight flaws, faint H banding, slightly blurred small letters in e.g. icon names.

Using 1:1 on the NEC the picture reduces to 17" but the quality improves. Either size is good.

Changes can be made using "hintergrund", set patterns for the desktop and windows.
Users can "jiggle" the settings and controls 'till they find what suits them. If it goes t*ts up just press auto to reset.

As an experienced Cubase user I find the pictures as good as the TTM 195 and the SM 146, STE.
Notator LOGIC (NOT Notator SL) is an option if you don't like Cubase.

Score editing /dragging notes, from bar 3 to bar 23, on full screen is easy, which is all that's really needed.

I don't spend hours staring at the (quality of) the display, it's a tool to produce music.
Most of us have used all sorts of mono monitors hooked up to an ST, some were not the best.
The advantage of TT hi res far outweighs any slight imperfections. Dal says it's breath of fresh air!

DTP may be whole new ball game, I don't do it so can't comment.

The adaptor is plugged directly into the TT.

A short connecting cable must be used or the adaptor will be crushed against a wall or waggle loose....yes, it will!

dbsys remarked on a slight flickering on 12 volts. This ceased when I used a regulated 9v adaptor.

Well done, Tenox!

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby tenox » Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:18 pm

I very clearly state that you need a flat panel that supports 1:1 mapping mode. If you don't have one you will get anti-aliased display which results in slightly blurred letters. Nothing you could not work with, you can think of it as hardware ClearType :) You've mentioned that on NEC set to 1:1 quality improves because it's no longer anti-aliased. This is why I recommend 19" NEC monitor with 1:1 mode, such as 1990. On this you get truly exceptional picture quality.

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby 1st1 » Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:12 pm

My test results so far:

1. Hyundai ImageQuest 70B - don't use it. The right borders of any black objects on the white backround are flickering in some horicontal lines. The TT high picture frequency is too high for it.

2. Korean noname model, bought on the last day of CeBit on a small booth of an korean TFT manufacturer in 2006, no flickering, but can not use 1:1 ratio, not a good picture, the 50% desktop grey pattern is full of moiree. No chance to correct it.

I ordered now this one on eBay http://www.nec-display-solutions.com/p/ ... 0FXp.xhtml for 58 euros incl. shipping.

There is another problem on both monitors, which already starts at Atari Logo, Memory test and harddisk driver message. Displayed text and the Atari logo are corrupted, that means character wide rows of pixels are repeated and others are not displayed, so that text is unreadable as charachters are repeated and others not displayed. This does not happen on my TT in the VGA modes. I hope that only those tested TFTs are confused by the unusal resolution of the TT high mode. Before debugging this I wait until the NEC has arrived, maybe then it is already gone. (I hope so!)
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

hercule12
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:19 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby hercule12 » Sun Dec 01, 2013 10:35 am

When you test the adaptor tell us if you use a regulated 12 volts or 9 volts PSU?

Also whether the adaptor is directly plugged into the TT or on a short flexible lead?

Musicianaa
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:46 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Musicianaa » Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:38 am

The adaptor has arrived and I tried it on a NEC Multisync LCD1980FXI.

After some tweaking the result was perfect !! :D

I used the next parameter settings:

- Expansion mode: Aspect Off;
- Brightness 111;
- Contrast 203;
- Blacklevel 20;
- H-position 677;
- V-position 39;
- H-size 1792;
- Fine 13

Monitor displays as info: 1280x960, H 71,9, V 71,6
Correct contrast and brightness settings are important.
Low settings give stripes.

So far. I''ll work with the monitor and will look if it stays stabel during work.

Another monitor NEC LCD1770NX didn''t worked well untill now .

"Chapeau" for Tenox !! Excellent job!! :cheers:

I use a regulated 12 v, 500 Ma PSU.
I readed about the voltage. How much Ma should the PSU unit have? Is 500 Ma oke?


Musician Netherlands.

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby 1st1 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:40 pm

I currently have problems on the Hyundai and NEC monitor with horizontal flickering. I got the korean HyVision monitor almost to work, it's only extending the 980 vertically to 1024 what makes the picture a bit unsharp. Tenox asked me to try a 9V power supply instead of the 12V I currently use to try to fix the horicontal flickering.

As you can see, my TT also has another problem in TT high resolution.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby 1st1 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:42 pm

NEC monitor is flickering horicontally.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby 1st1 » Thu Dec 05, 2013 10:44 pm

And finally similar problem on Hyundai. Remember the copy of the top of the picture again at the bottom of the display.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

Musicianaa
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:46 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Musicianaa » Thu Dec 05, 2013 11:23 pm

A photo of the display from the NEC1980FXi with Logic.
(Foto made with a cheap camera. Quality is of course better than seen on the photo) :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Guest

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Guest » Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:15 am

excellent work
i will order one soon
can help
if you have missing horizontal blocks
you need to fix your TT supply the AC side of it may need attention
on my AOK brand new caps and tested against another
i got on the non fixed one
-12v .5v p-p ripple
+12v .2vp-p pripple
+5v .3vp-p ripple
-5v .5vp-p ripple
earth leakage more than 10mva {this gets dumped to your TV supply isolation and can cause problems}
i got on the fixed one {changed caps ALL and the bridge i also changed the mains choke and switch uprated 1000uf to 1500 all low res types}
-12v <.1v p-p ripple
+12v <.1vp-p pripple
+5v <.1vp-p ripple
-5v <.1vp-p ripple
earth leakage less than 1mva
there is also a coil in the TT you may need to make sure of the tuning
things move with time
and the possession of a good knowledge of what your clocks are set as
and that inductors have never been adjusted or in fact may just need a peek up
you should replace all the small value caps the TT has on its mainboard
i have a board here i will do this with and i will note each value i take out what it is now
then replace them measuring as i go

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby tenox » Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:10 am

Musicianaa wrote:The adaptor has arrived and I tried it on a NEC Multisync LCD1980FXI.

After some tweaking the result was perfect !! :D

I used the next parameter settings:

- Expansion mode: Aspect Off;
- Brightness 111;
- Contrast 203;
- Blacklevel 20;
- H-position 677;
- V-position 39;
- H-size 1792;
- Fine 13

Monitor displays as info: 1280x960, H 71,9, V 71,6
Correct contrast and brightness settings are important.
Low settings give stripes.

So far. I''ll work with the monitor and will look if it stays stabel during work.

Another monitor NEC LCD1770NX didn''t worked well untill now .

"Chapeau" for Tenox !! Excellent job!! :cheers:

I use a regulated 12 v, 500 Ma PSU.
I readed about the voltage. How much Ma should the PSU unit have? Is 500 Ma oke?


Musician Netherlands.


Excellent news! Good going! 500 Ma is OK. You should normally use 12V unless there is a problem.

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby tenox » Fri Dec 06, 2013 3:11 am

Musicianaa wrote:A photo of the display from the NEC1980FXi with Logic.
(Foto made with a cheap camera. Quality is of course better than seen on the photo) :)


This is actually quite a nice picture. Thanks for posting!
It's REALLY hard to make a good picture of TT High because of the moire.

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby 1st1 » Sun Dec 08, 2013 10:29 pm

I think I know now what is the root cause of the one problem that my TT mixes up colums of the display (repeated caracters, graphics elemnts, etc.). Michael Ruge's Chips'n'Chips describes this effect on http://phoenix.inf.upol.cz/~opichals/li ... P&index=93 in (1). There are two chips on position UD02 and UD03. If the effect appears these chips should be AC240 types. To fix the problem they must be swapped to 74LS240. I will open my TT to check this week.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

dbsys
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:11 am
Location: Germany

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby dbsys » Wed Dec 11, 2013 7:27 am

dbsys wrote:
tenox wrote:No I never had any flicker to do with voltage. Other things, like cabling, yes, but not voltage. The adapter has a pretty good voltage regulator. Then again I only tested a with one power adapter except for lab bench adapter.

Oh and post some pictures!!! :)


Yes, what I will do next is to test with a better and regulated external power supply and see how it goes.

I mean I already found a good voltage setting for the cheap power supply and it works great. With the "12 volts" setting there definately is flicker which comes and goes. Using the "9 volts" setting the screen is perfect and stable at all times. I believe this power supply is unregulated.

I will take some pictures and post them at a later stage.



I wanted to share my observations when running the ECL2VGA adaptor with different external power supplies.

As posted before, my first power supply was a very cheap one and it turned out, that it was an unregulated version. It means, that e.g. the "12 volts" setting was actually providing 15 volts, based on the very low current the ECL2VGA draws. My "9 volts" setting provided the needed 12 volts and therefore was the "right" choice.

Then I tested with a high quality regulated power supply and found, that it will exactly match the setting to choose from. It means that the "12 volts" setting really provides 12 volts. And it works great!

Anyone having issues with flickering, despite the many different monitor settings, please make sure you use a regulated power supply and have it set to 12 volts.

And then start tweaking the monitor settings - if necessary.

I wish I could provide some pictures of my ECL2VGA - NEC 1990 SXi - TT setup, but I am having difficulties to get moire-free ones.

The monitor screen looks so much better than any of my pictures I tried to take :)

mdivancic
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:59 pm
Location: Lyman, Maine USA

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby mdivancic » Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:31 pm

Tenox:

I just wanted to drop you a note and say thank you for the ECL2VGA adapter. It works great on my TT with the NEC 1990xs monitor. With the right setting its rock solid. I get a little noise running with the CaTTamaran on, something that my have to do with the way the wires on the accelerator are routed. It's a great product, thank you for taking the time to produce.
Mikey
Atari Falcon 030, CT-63 w/128MB @ 76MHz, 14 MB RamGizmo, SuperVidel + SvethLANa
Atari TT030, CaTTamaran, 4 MB ST-Ram, 16 MB TT-RAM, ECL2VGA
Amiga 4000T (QuickPak), OS 3.9, QuickPak 060 w/128 MB, Picasso IV, A2065, AD516
Commodore 128D, 1084S monitor, RAMLink, CMD 4.1GB Hardrive
Commodore SX-64

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby tenox » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:21 am

May be an interest for UK users, cheap refurbished NEC 1990sxi monitors:

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=25904

User avatar
mfro
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 617
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:33 am
Location: SW Germany

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby mfro » Tue Jan 07, 2014 6:21 am

Out of curiosity: does anyone know what exactly refurbishers do to used monitors? They can't possibly replace panel backlights or whole panels regarding price, do they?

Or is it just damp cloth they use and you receive a panel at the end of its life?

Guest

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Guest » Sun Jan 12, 2014 2:07 am

some tt machines most use 32.215905MHz TTL clock
some tt dont not sure this matters looking at the video gen section the digital processor uses the CLKB signal
cant find it on the schematic think perhaps its clk8
they are all derived from the 32mhz clock
can people please check the frequency against what your results are
you can just simply change the ttl clock
there is a revision chart on devdocs about the clock
ill try find the link
i have 9 TT machines here and 7 are the same as above two others are 32.115905
this will affect the hires output im sure

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby tenox » Mon Jan 13, 2014 2:15 am

mfro wrote:Out of curiosity: does anyone know what exactly refurbishers do to used monitors? They can't possibly replace panel backlights or whole panels regarding price, do they?

Or is it just damp cloth they use and you receive a panel at the end of its life?


I think they just repair them to a working state. As to whether they recondition or replace backlights, I dunno. Probably not. Good thing, anything you get will be 100 better than TTM 19x monitor :)

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 566
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby 1st1 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:13 pm

My problem with the swapped display rows is still not solved. Michael Ruge describes something similar in his Chips'n'Chips (see http://phoenix.inf.upol.cz/~opichals/li ... P&index=93 ) but swapping these two 74LS240 on UD02 and UD03 did not fix it. Any idea is welcome.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

Guest

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Guest » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:32 pm

i would avoid refurbished monitors

usually its a board level smd repair to the psu

and if the psu goes wrong
usually its caused by 'strain' electronic and mechanical inside ics and caps etc

so one part goes they all suffer

if you can find one thats 'dead'
chances are you can buy a 'pulled' psu etc from one with a smashed screen
i found several charities break TV's and displays to known good psu and matricial panels for parts
they give 50% of profits to various charities
and ive so far used one in middle england five times
to fix some dead lcd with good screens

simply fix plug and play

i can do the board rework
however from many times repairing lcd psu i realized its much better to just replace them
witha known good panel

also the last TV i did had a bad psu it had also already had a few semi changes

so i found also it was a rev 2 board
i also found on ebay a rev4 board with the same ident

so i got the rev4 then looked at the service record
the very same ic's and semi they mentioned had already been replaced in the rev 2

however the rev 4 was far later on A grade TV by toshiba branding
the Bgrade stock with rev 2 board was unbranded

so watch what you buy

and take a lesson to buy a 'dead' monitor with a good panel
you can also buy refurbished from the charities :contract: and they give a no probs send back refund
:coffe:

Guest

Re: TT High on LCD Panel (ECL2VGA) Adapter Available

Postby Guest » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:36 pm

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=25959
make this first then make a converter ffas :evil: brak bark grrrr bark!
i dont see why a level converter/translator from ecl to TTL vga can cause block data loss???
its just an opamp ??? with rail control
infact any dif rail opamp will do if you invert one input in a linear way with a simple npn GP transistor or a FET is better
and far more linear
you need one of these chips bellow and a buffer 3 in common to 3 out to drive RGB on the vga
and you have ecl to TTL or VGA same thing
its a no brain'r i solved about 7 years ago using a simple core T20-6 torroid and a few resistors
and bits of copper wire
without semi conductors no psu and no 100 odd bucks !!!
works the same way as the old memory cells 1 bit coilcore
but has an extra tap
the schematic is here look for it {ill try find the topic again}
this chip pdf has the details if you prefer using pure digital
and add all its accepts also analogue ecl to ttl is easy
youll see ecl to VGA is a one opamp and single in to rgb ttl out via a buffer ic
sync is sync
but why express the simple analogue circuit to ttl??? chip logic pcb and money
you can find a decent core in any vhf radio etc etc remote control even some psu for pc's
a T20-6 core is 3/4 yellow with one green side and is round and made of iron powder
so care must be taken to wind it
and adjust the calculations of turn to suite it
just a coil and core two resistors and one clamp zener is enough
to drive all three RGB from ecl


YOU ALWAYS MAKE THE TEST prg FIRST!!!!! :megaphone:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests