PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:40 am

Thanks for the analysis. :D
Mathias wrote:Or cold you just recompile 1.9 with the new API so that we can use it again at our FireBees?

Sure. I check my backups later.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:55 pm

Ok. We try again.
There's a version 1.9A which is the codes of v1.9 but with new Google API.
2 things changed - the API part and the PHSW logo in the ABOUT dialog (the old logo looks bad :roll: ).
Same place to get it. Hope I don't have to go back another release.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 617
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby Mathias » Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:55 am

Fine! First tests I did show that everything is up and running again with 1.9A at my FireBee. I did not doo too much, especially nothing with routes, but moving is working well again. Dragging works, and arrow keys as well. At huge maps (1024 x 768 and up) they need 7 x 15 reloads to move the entire map, but I cannot remember how it was previously ;)

I think thats ok. And centering the map is ok as well here. Thanks for the support!
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:36 am

Sound good.

OK, I will see if I can find what's the matter with v2 comparing now.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Mon Apr 08, 2013 11:28 pm

Can a kind FireBee user test this for me? :cheers:

1. Run the non-centering PH Gmap v2.02 on the Firebee.
2. Load a map.
3. Click somewhere on the map to center - should not center so.
4. Iconise the map window.
5. Un-icon the map window
6. Click somewhere on the map to center - what happen now?

Wish I have a Firebee to test this simple procedure.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

m0n0
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:13 am

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby m0n0 » Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:23 am

Hello,

I just tried what you wanted to have tested...

For me there is no difference in the loaded picture (after de-iconify).

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Sat Apr 13, 2013 3:55 am

Ok, Thanks for testing.
I was thinking that there may be some un-init variables that may be an issue.
(some don't care state that may in fact influence the behaviour).
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Paolo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 3:43 pm
Location: Italy

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby Paolo » Mon Jul 15, 2013 12:53 pm

OK, after 18 pages read, here's my move :-)

Foreword: I suspect there might be something somewhere in my current setup (maybe MiNT, the RAM, or some driver) tha might not be perfectly working. However, all the "old" programs I currently use are fine.

Maps only loads from the commandline. the older version launches but doesn't get data.

everything seems to work as advertised (hehe) except "path": after setting two pointers and asking a route between the two, I get a map type change, but it doesn't show the right zoom for my path AND it doesn't show any path. Maybe I am doing something wrong, so I'd need more tests.

As usual, WongCK, GREAT JOB! YAY!

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:01 pm

Thanks for the update.
Really I have no idea why it works from command line and not from launch.
May be the lib.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:40 am

sagan2 wrote:your're right, thnx!! i renamed it and it's working....really nice program....and what about scrambled picture in gmap window? it loadsand finds location . but the picture is colorless and scrambled in part...i'm using codecs from zv beta 7, couldn't ind ver.8.... :cheers:


I think this is due to some NVDI issues. Are you using MagiC ?
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 792
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby shoggoth » Fri Dec 20, 2013 12:44 pm

wongck wrote:I think this is due to some NVDI issues. Are you using MagiC ?


What kind of issue would this be? :) Would be interesting to know, since NVDI is basically the reference VDI on the platform (though it does indeed contain a fair share of bugs too, obviously)...
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Fri Dec 20, 2013 11:34 pm

shoggoth wrote:What kind of issue would this be? :) Would be interesting to know, since NVDI is basically the reference VDI on the platform (though it does indeed contain a fair share of bugs too, obviously)...

NVDI is the reference VDI ? I though it was something from DRI,.... never mind.

Not entirely sure what is the issue, either NVDI or MagiC.
On Mint the map is correct but on MagiC it is like this.
gmap.jpg


I give up troubleshooting this because it is either the OS, screen driver or LDG package.
All of these are beyond me.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

sagan2
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:22 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia, Europe

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby sagan2 » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:06 am

yes, that's the picture I get under Magic 6.20 and SV NVDI 5 installed.... however, it is not working for two days now "unbekannter host" (host unknown)... :?

vido
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 468
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby vido » Wed Aug 03, 2016 8:35 am

I got an Idea of new feature for PH Gmap if there is a will and time to implement it.

In PH Gmap you could select the directory with pictures, read the location data from pictures and then display their icons on the map? When clicking on them it could run Zview to display picture.

This is just an idea :)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Wed Aug 03, 2016 11:57 am

Yes indeed a nice idea.
My guess is that it will great to show where you gone to for holiday, but all my camera does not have GPS, only my phone.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

vido
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 468
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby vido » Wed Aug 03, 2016 12:04 pm

wongck wrote:Yes indeed a nice idea.
My guess is that it will great to show where you gone to for holiday, but all my camera does not have GPS, only my phone.

Pictures from the phone are just what you need. Just turn on GPS and set camera to use GPS to add location data.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Thu Sep 29, 2016 10:53 am

Mathias wrote: I wouldn´t be sure about that. The new requested map is always the same distance away from the previous map. And even the independent from the card size. So you have the feeling if the map window is very small that it is moving much more (in fact its the same way as with huge maps). To me it seems somehow the request is not completely arriving the server. In every way the new card is loaded and rendered. And don´t forget it´s always the same distance, with every methode. So perhaps that is some "generic" distance if the values don´t arrive correctly, and not some old code?


So after many many moons.... I now have a Firebee and to debug this issue... like 36 mooons months ago.... :lol:
Yes, it is indeed moving very little.... and the cause was the CF math library.

So Mathias is correct :megaphone: the old library did not gave a correct value (may be it is 0) and so likely it default to some "generic" value when moving. Nice analysis.

Since now I replaced the math library, i can now move the maps even by dragging on the Firebee.

And I found this error because I am implementing photo GPS exif lookup... :wink: will upload that in next hour or so. :D
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Thu Sep 29, 2016 11:53 am

vido wrote:I got an Idea of new feature for PH Gmap if there is a will and time to implement it.

In PH Gmap you could select the directory with pictures, read the location data from pictures and then display their icons on the map? When clicking on them it could run Zview to display picture.

This is just an idea :)


:megaphone: The idea is now implemented. Thanks for the idea. :cheers: :angel:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:00 pm

PH GMap v2.1

1. Display location where the photo was taken.
2. Displays photo in a window.
3. Multiple photos supported by dropping multiple photos on to PH Gmap windows.
4. Fix Firebee lack of map movement

download from the usual place https://sites.google.com/site/probehouse/

Enjoy :D
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

vido
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 468
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby vido » Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:04 pm

Thanks Wongck! :)

Now I just need to get my FireBee back from the repair to test and enjoy new version of PH Gmap :)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:13 pm

Welcome. Good ideas and bugs reports are always welcome. :-)
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2161
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby lp » Mon Mar 13, 2017 9:46 pm

Does not seem to work at all under N.AES. I get no error messages, just blank windows. Only option that works seems to be Quit. You can also see in the snapshot the title bar of the initial window appears partially under the menu bar.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Tue Mar 14, 2017 11:57 am

lp wrote:Does not seem to work at all under N.AES. I get no error messages, just blank windows. Only option that works seems to be Quit. You can also see in the snapshot the title bar of the initial window appears partially under the menu bar.


Thanks for trying it on N.AES.
I will put it on my to-do list, but i now do not have any N.AES environment any more.
So will have to look for at my achieves for it.
IIRC, I only used N.AES 1.2 or something like that.

IIRC, the positions of the windows are at 100,100 when it does not find any saved positions.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
SweYC
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 2:32 pm

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby SweYC » Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:51 pm

lp wrote:Does not seem to work at all under N.AES. I get no error messages, just blank windows. Only option that works seems to be Quit. You can also see in the snapshot the title bar of the initial window appears partially under the menu bar.


I can second Lonny's report... I do get error messages, for example Favourites submenu gives illegal aes cals 171, 175,175 and when i close the window: 174... Also, main window isnt drawn under the menubar


Janez

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11582
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:39 am

Thanks for trying the software.
I suspected that it is because of unsupported AES calls by the older N.AES ( should be called O.AES :lol: )
Thanks for verifying the claim.
I do not have O.AES installed yet, I still have to find it in my software cave.
I have it on my floppy somewhere (and was supposed to be copied over to my HDD but did not as I though noone will use it any more ... guess I was wrong, as I searched my HDD and could not find it).
Anyway, which version are you guys using ?
I may as well install a correct version.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest