PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

PH Gmap - Google maps, Street View, Routes, GPX & more

Postby wongck » Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:41 pm

PH Gmap - a Google map viewer is available for download from my web page.
Image

Now supports XaAES, MyAES and N.AES
Last edited by wongck on Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:12 pm, edited 8 times in total.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:42 pm

That's a satellite view of the Sydney Opera house....
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
Cyprian
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1368
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby Cyprian » Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:14 pm

cool app
Jaugar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Aranym / Steem / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

User avatar
Zogging Hell
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:08 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby Zogging Hell » Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:55 pm

Wow, very nice, I use Googlemaps a lot so, now there is one less reason to use the PC! :D
Firebee, Falcon CT60, Milan 040, Falcon MkI, TT, Mega STe, Mega ST + Lots of STs of various flavours

User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1963
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby calimero » Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:18 pm

Great!!

All this "small" utility have great value !
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
paul92706
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1315
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby paul92706 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 5:57 pm

Superb!!!!! keep em coming :) thanks wongck
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari Falcon030 CF 4gb + NetUSBee+ 14MB Ram
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Nova Adaptor +Maxtor SCSI HD + DaynaPort Pocket SCSI

User avatar
MadMax2023
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 7:57 am
Location: France, Aix
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby MadMax2023 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:07 pm

Wow... i downloaded it and i am using it, it's incredible.. Works very well and fast. An amazing work, thanks, it's a very useful program.
A very good news for all atari users.

m0n0
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:13 am

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby m0n0 » Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:09 pm

Hello,

looks like a "cool tool". I just tried it on the firebee:

after entering an address, the program crashes because of fmovem instruction. Can you compile a version without usage of hardware floating point requirements? Or maybe a coldfire version? But just keeping out the hardware floating point stuff should be OK...

So I restarted the application. Just selecting "Sattelite" or "Road Map" results in an bad request - probably because the longitude / latitude isn't set to an good value. The response isn't handled properly and the applications hangs ( I believe this isn't an firebee problem, but because the program doesn't do error checking? ).

Edit: It doesn't really hangs, but it times out....

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:47 am

Thanks guys, for trying out the software. :D
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:49 am

paul92706 wrote:Superb!!!!! keep em coming :) thanks wongck


I have several other "small" programs in mind... like an Stock quote and an news app. All these needs internet access.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:51 am

MadMax2023 wrote:Wow... i downloaded it and i am using it, it's incredible.. Works very well and fast. An amazing work, thanks, it's a very useful program.
A very good news for all atari users.


Thanks.
I will now go back to work on SyncTime (crashes in MP mode) and optimisation of phweather (shorten start up time).
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:03 am

m0n0 wrote:Hello,

looks like a "cool tool". I just tried it on the firebee:

after entering an address, the program crashes because of fmovem instruction. Can you compile a version without usage of hardware floating point requirements? Or maybe a coldfire version? But just keeping out the hardware floating point stuff should be OK...

So I restarted the application. Just selecting "Sattelite" or "Road Map" results in an bad request - probably because the longitude / latitude isn't set to an good value. The response isn't handled properly and the applications hangs ( I believe this isn't an firebee problem, but because the program doesn't do error checking? ).

Edit: It doesn't really hangs, but it times out....


Thanks for trying it out on the FireBee. I wondered how it will behave on a FireBee, now I know.
I wish I have a Firebee to try the program on, trying to save EUR 700 :roll: May be I sell one of my system.

The lat/lng values are set to zero on init. So it should go to somewhere in the Atlantic ocean. But I will check this out. Thanks for pointing it out.

Yes, it does looks like hanging during long network access. I tried using that tfork() function you mentioned in another posting, it works in non-memory protection mode (synctime uses it) but crashes on memory protection. So I did not use tfork() for the rest of my programs. This is a good excuse to re-look at Synctime, just to get threading working again on it.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
paul92706
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1315
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby paul92706 » Tue Jun 19, 2012 4:58 am

heres my PH GMap
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari Falcon030 CF 4gb + NetUSBee+ 14MB Ram
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Nova Adaptor +Maxtor SCSI HD + DaynaPort Pocket SCSI

vido
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 483
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby vido » Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:17 am

wongck wrote:Thanks for trying it out on the FireBee. I wondered how it will behave on a FireBee, now I know.
I wish I have a Firebee to try the program on, trying to save EUR 700 :roll: May be I sell one of my system.

I just got my FireBee yesterday and would really like to use your programs on it. They look really cool.
I tried PH Weather on it and it just dont start. PH Gmap it was not yet awailable from your pagre to dowload and try.
As I didnt have time I didnt do more tests.

Anyway, geat work! I hope I will be able to enjoy them on FireBee also :)

m0n0
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:13 am

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby m0n0 » Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:30 am

The lat/lng values are set to zero on init. So it should go to somewhere in the Atlantic ocean. But I will check this out. Thanks for pointing it out.


The request did not look like it was sending lon / lat with values of 0, so maybe a fpu problem, too.

Yes, it does looks like hanging during long network access. I tried using that tfork() function you mentioned in another posting, it works in non-memory protection mode (synctime uses it) but crashes on memory protection. So I did not use tfork() for the rest of my programs. This is a good excuse to re-look at Synctime, just to get threading working again on it.


1. Do allocate memory before you enter the thread, never do malloc / free within an thread.
2. tfork() has an bug, I will post a fixed version when I come home. I posted about the problem on the mint mailing-list.

joska
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3431
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby joska » Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:47 am

vido wrote:Anyway, geat work! I hope I will be able to enjoy them on FireBee also :)


Same here. Really cool utilities, I hope I can use them on my FireBee :) It's my main Atari now, I haven't switched on the Milan for months.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2274
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby christos » Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:56 am

What are the requirements for this?
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby Latz » Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:52 am

Thank you very much, wongck!!!
Great app, works perfect on my Falcons here.
Latz
Falcon/CT60, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250,
EtherNeC, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250,
NetUSBee, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 40GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:13 am

paul92706 wrote:heres my PH GMap


Hey Paul, Nice black colour theme you have on your desktop. :D
PH Gmap looks great on it.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:17 am

vido wrote:
wongck wrote:Thanks for trying it out on the FireBee. I wondered how it will behave on a FireBee, now I know.
I wish I have a Firebee to try the program on, trying to save EUR 700 :roll: May be I sell one of my system.

I just got my FireBee yesterday and would really like to use your programs on it. They look really cool.
I tried PH Weather on it and it just dont start. PH Gmap it was not yet awailable from your pagre to dowload and try.
As I didnt have time I didnt do more tests.

Anyway, geat work! I hope I will be able to enjoy them on FireBee also :)


I am sorry it did not work on the FB. I will need to rewrite my webpage and the doc as it mention FB on it :(
Anyway I will be re-compiling with software floating point. It was compile by default with hardware FPU commands.
Do re-visit the page soon. :wink:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:20 am

m0n0 wrote:1. Do allocate memory before you enter the thread, never do malloc / free within an thread.
2. tfork() has an bug, I will post a fixed version when I come home. I posted about the problem on the mint mailing-list.


Thanks for the hint.
Did did not use malloc on SyncTime, but I am not sure if the sockets library does that or not.
I have not time to look at the threading yet and probably do it over the weekend.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:22 am

joska wrote:Same here. Really cool utilities, I hope I can use them on my FireBee :) It's my main Atari now, I haven't switched on the Milan for months.


Doesn't FB have a 68060 mode or emulated FPU mode ?
IIRC, Vincent did something... but then I have not visited Mint mailing list for some time now.
May be I should, and find Mono's tfork bug findings there. :roll:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 11697
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby wongck » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:25 am

christos wrote:What are the requirements for this?


It's written in the html doc actually.
1. Mint with Mintnet
2. zView JPG codecs (for PH GMap)
3. Internet connectivity... of course

I guess for now.... also an Falcon ( with CT63/CTPCI and Radeon for better performance but it ought to work in 256 colours as well) or TT.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2274
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby christos » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:32 am

OK, great if it works on 256 colours, i'll test it later!
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

joska
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3431
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: PH Gmap - Google map viewer

Postby joska » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:39 am

wongck wrote:Doesn't FB have a 68060 mode or emulated FPU mode ?


No, there's no support for 68k FPU's. But if you're using a recent gcc with the multilibs feature you can easily compile it for the ColdFire CPU.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests