Ishar 3 CD

All about games on the Falcon, TT & clones

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

kuk
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:33 am
Location: Douce France

Ishar 3 CD

Postby kuk » Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:58 am

I chearch this game

Do you have it ?

Have you some information of this game (the difference with the PC version for exemple) ?

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Thu Mar 11, 2004 4:57 pm

this one is missing ...
very hard to find now....
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

kuk
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:33 am
Location: Douce France

Postby kuk » Thu Mar 11, 2004 5:29 pm

ARGHHHHHHH

SO IT'S NOW MY QUEST...!!!!!!

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2371
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Postby lotek_style » Thu Mar 11, 2004 5:51 pm

I only found Robinsons Reqiuem CD version yet... I never saw Ishar 3 CD anywhere :(
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

kuk
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:33 am
Location: Douce France

Postby kuk » Thu Mar 11, 2004 6:24 pm

Me too (i have ROBINSON requiem cd)

oh i should install all FILES of rq cd on my hard disk ???

i can not play just with the cd

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2371
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Postby lotek_style » Thu Mar 11, 2004 6:43 pm

I have no problems playing the game from CD here. It works perfectly.
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
cb
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3039
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2002 7:03 pm
Location: somewhere in time

Postby cb » Thu Mar 11, 2004 6:52 pm

Lotek Style wrote:I have no problems playing the game from CD here. It works perfectly.


Same for me, it works fine from cd. But I suppose it will work if you copy it to your hard drive, too. :wink:
Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!
Image

User avatar
Methanoid
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 2:41 pm
Location: England.. where else?

Postby Methanoid » Fri Mar 12, 2004 8:29 am

Is it on P2P anywhere? Is it in TOSEC catalogue? Y not!!

User avatar
Stratagem
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2004 5:29 pm
Location: .de
Contact:

Postby Stratagem » Fri Mar 12, 2004 8:20 pm

I have Ishar3 (CD-Version) here which isn't cracked. There was no need for doing the crack in the past, because most of the Falcon users didn't have a CDROM... The protection is the same as in the previous Silmaris (?) games like Ishar, Ishar 2, Transartica and Robinsons Requiem - which means asking stuff from the manual. CD-Version and DISK-Version using the same manual as i remember... The size of the game is about 70megs, same version as on PC, just the loader is different (same thing as in the past with gobliiins 2, which was also the PC version).

Cheers
Stratagem

User avatar
Marcer
Atarilegend
Atarilegend
Posts: 4124
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:21 pm
Location: sweden
Contact:

Postby Marcer » Fri Mar 12, 2004 9:18 pm

Stratagem wrote:I have Ishar3 (CD-Version) here which isn't cracked. There was no need for doing the crack in the past, because most of the Falcon users didn't have a CDROM... The protection is the same as in the previous Silmaris (?) games like Ishar, Ishar 2, Transartica and Robinsons Requiem - which means asking stuff from the manual. CD-Version and DISK-Version using the same manual as i remember... The size of the game is about 70megs, same version as on PC, just the loader is different (same thing as in the past with gobliiins 2, which was also the PC version).

Cheers
Stratagem


Lo mate!

isnt it possible to ex. Scan the manual codes? since there wasnt ever a 100% crack of ishar 3 for falcon. neither Vex release or elites was working throw the game. belive me, im quite angry about it. since i manage to get to the password which never worked hehe. (still irritated). but im surpriced that you have it!! since i have been searching for that game since years ago. i belive i asked you a couple of times aswell. hehe. :)

Cheers =)
// Marcer
- Atari ST/FM/E - Mega sTe - Portfolio - Falcon 030 FX 3 in 1 -- Atari 7800/Lynx/Jaguar -
- FTP... Ask for info
- Atari Legend (Games all-a-round)
- Paradize (Chip Music)
- Elite (Atari Softs)
- The Legion (Demos)
- Alive Maggie Team
_/|\_YM-RockerZ_/|\_

User avatar
Methanoid
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2004 2:41 pm
Location: England.. where else?

Postby Methanoid » Sat Mar 13, 2004 8:42 am

I'm sure Showaddywaddy could deal withit... :lol:

User avatar
Stratagem
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2004 5:29 pm
Location: .de
Contact:

Postby Stratagem » Sat Mar 13, 2004 9:39 am

Marcer wrote:isnt it possible to ex. Scan the manual codes? since there wasnt ever a 100% crack of ishar 3 for falcon. neither Vex release or elites was working throw the game.



Hehe, Marcer i know. We got the same problem in the past (that's the reason why we just released 66% cracks... there are 3 manual checks, but as i remember no-one supplied a savegame at the 3rd manual check. Thats the reason why ELiTE and Vectronix just did a 66% thing :-/ I have to take a look - maybe i have the manual somewhere in my loft... if someone else has the manual and can provide it to us (just for some days) would be very nice....

Stratagem

User avatar
cb
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3039
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2002 7:03 pm
Location: somewhere in time

Postby cb » Sat Mar 13, 2004 12:05 pm

Stratagem wrote:The size of the game is about 70megs, same version as on PC, just the loader is different (same thing as in the past with gobliiins 2, which was also the PC version).

Do you mean, that if you use the PC CD-Rom version and the Falcon CD-Rom loader, the game works? If so, I'd like to get this loader... :wink:
The Falcon CD Rom version of Robinson's Requiem has both the PC and Falcon loaders on it.


You can get the manual for Ishar III on the Underdogs website:
http://www.the-underdogs.org/game.php?gameid=558

Or try Lost Treasures FR:
http://www.abandonware-france.org
Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!
Image

kuk
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:33 am
Location: Douce France

Postby kuk » Sat Mar 13, 2004 2:20 pm

cb wrote:
Stratagem wrote:The size of the game is about 70megs, same version as on PC, just the loader is different (same thing as in the past with gobliiins 2, which was also the PC version).

Do you mean, that if you use the PC CD-Rom version and the Falcon CD-Rom loader, the game works? If so, I'd like to get this loader... :wink:
The Falcon CD Rom version of Robinson's Requiem has both the PC and Falcon loaders on it.


I think Protos try it with unsucces

User avatar
Stratagem
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2004 5:29 pm
Location: .de
Contact:

Postby Stratagem » Sat Mar 13, 2004 4:52 pm

kuk wrote:Do you mean, that if you use the PC CD-Rom version and the Falcon CD-Rom loader, the game works? If so, I'd like to get this loader... :wink:
The Falcon CD Rom version of Robinson's Requiem has both the PC and Falcon loaders on it.



Yep, as i remember it's the 1:1 version.. START.PRG as ZIP is attached...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Sun Mar 14, 2004 2:28 am

kuk wrote:
cb wrote:Do you mean, that if you use the PC CD-Rom version and the Falcon CD-Rom loader, the game works? If so, I'd like to get this loader... :wink:
The Falcon CD Rom version of Robinson's Requiem has both the PC and Falcon loaders on it.


I think Protos try it with unsucces


I never try that
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Sun Mar 14, 2004 2:30 am

Stratagem wrote:
kuk wrote:Do you mean, that if you use the PC CD-Rom version and the Falcon CD-Rom loader, the game works? If so, I'd like to get this loader... :wink:
The Falcon CD Rom version of Robinson's Requiem has both the PC and Falcon loaders on it.



Yep, as i remember it's the 1:1 version.. START.PRG as ZIP is attached...


they dont have a start040.prg like robinson requiem cd on the isharIII cd ?
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
cb
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3039
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2002 7:03 pm
Location: somewhere in time

Postby cb » Sun Mar 14, 2004 8:11 am

Stratagem wrote:START.PRG as ZIP is attached...


Thanks! :D
I'll try to see if this loader can be used with the PC version of the game... :wink:
Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!
Image

kuk
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2004 8:33 am
Location: Douce France

Postby kuk » Sun Mar 14, 2004 4:46 pm

ok sorry in think Xerus said that (but it was may be with Robinson requiem ?)

sodas
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2002 1:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Postby sodas » Mon Mar 15, 2004 9:34 am

Where can I download robinsons requiem (falcon version) or Ishar II (falcon version) or Ishar III (falcon version)

Disk or CD-versions??

/sodas

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Mon Mar 15, 2004 12:15 pm

for disk version look at cb home page
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
cb
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3039
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2002 7:03 pm
Location: somewhere in time

Postby cb » Mon Mar 15, 2004 12:23 pm

[ProToS] wrote:for disk version look at cb home page


There is only Ishar I and Transarctica on my website, not Robinson's Requiem or Ishar II. :wink:
Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!
Image

sodas
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2002 1:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Postby sodas » Mon Mar 15, 2004 6:24 pm

Yep, got both at CB's website :D

- but where will I get the falcon versions of the other silmarils games??

Ishar II
Ishar III
Robinsons Requiem

please help!

/sodas

User avatar
Stratagem
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2004 5:29 pm
Location: .de
Contact:

Postby Stratagem » Wed Mar 17, 2004 6:07 pm


sodas
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2002 1:58 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Wow!

Postby sodas » Wed Mar 17, 2004 6:25 pm

Thanx a lot Stratagem!

I really appreciate it.



:D


Sincerely
Sodas


Social Media

     

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest