Killing Impact and Gravon in complete version

All about games on the Falcon, TT & clones

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
tof
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:41 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Killing Impact and Gravon in complete version

Postby tof » Tue Jan 09, 2007 8:33 am

Happy new year 2007 and thanks a lot to
Marek Spanel for Gravon
Sebastien Pastore for Killing Impact

These 2 authors are OK to offer a complete version of their game.
You can download them from the section Falcon game of my site :
http://christophe.bray.free.fr/informatique/falcon/falcon_jeux.htm

PS : Killing Impact can be download too from : http://sebastien-pastore.com/killing/index.htm
Last edited by tof on Tue Jan 09, 2007 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
My Atari Museum
Image
It talks about Atari ST and Falcon 030

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Postby christos » Tue Jan 09, 2007 1:44 pm

Great! I always wanted to play killing impact. Thanks to them and you!
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

User avatar
Marakatti
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Marakatti » Tue Jan 09, 2007 3:39 pm

Oh yeah! Great work :) Thank you very much!
-------------< Member of Atarimania >-----------
-< ST / STe / Falcon030 / TT030 archiver >-
-------------> www.atarimania.com <-------------

User avatar
Saviour
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 3:46 pm
Location: Schwarzenbach/Saale (Germany)
Contact:

Corrupted Files

Postby Saviour » Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:35 pm

In the case of GRAVON:

The files on your website are corrupted! I tried several Windows/Atari-Depacker and had CRC-Errors while unpacking.
Please check your archives and rehost them. :(
- /|\ ATARI Falcon030 - PhantomS 25MHz CPU+Bus, 50MHz DSP Accelerator - TOS 4.04 - 68882 FPU - 14 MB RAM - 800 MB internal IDE Harddisk - External CD-ROM - MagiC 6.2 - Jinnee 2.01 - NVDI 5.01 - HD Driver 8.13
- /|\ ATARI 1040 STE - 4 MB RAM
- /|\ ATARI Jaguar + Jaguar CD

User avatar
tof
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:41 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Corrupted Files

Postby tof » Tue Jan 09, 2007 9:00 pm

Saviour wrote:In the case of GRAVON:

The files on your website are corrupted! I tried several Windows/Atari-Depacker and had CRC-Errors while unpacking.
Please check your archives and rehost them. :(


Sorry.I confirm the problem !
I will try to find a good archive to put on the site.
for information, Marek Spanel had just authorised me a free distribution of Gravon but he doesn't have an archive of the Game.
so if somebody can send me a valid archive ! :wink

For killing impact, no prblem, the archive come from Sebastien Pastore !
My Atari Museum
Image
It talks about Atari ST and Falcon 030

User avatar
cb
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3149
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2002 7:03 pm
Location: somewhere in time

Re: Corrupted Files

Postby cb » Tue Jan 09, 2007 9:32 pm

tof wrote:
Saviour wrote:In the case of GRAVON:

The files on your website are corrupted! I tried several Windows/Atari-Depacker and had CRC-Errors while unpacking.
Please check your archives and rehost them. :(


Sorry.I confirm the problem !
I will try to find a good archive to put on the site.
for information, Marek Spanel had just authorised me a free distribution of Gravon but he doesn't have an archive of the Game.
so if somebody can send me a valid archive ! :wink

For killing impact, no prblem, the archive come from Sebastien Pastore !


I guess I have the full version of Gravon somewhere... I have to check this out though.. :?
AL-FGC
Heghlu'meH QaQ jajvam!
Image

User avatar
tof
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:41 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Corrupted Files

Postby tof » Wed Jan 10, 2007 2:11 am

cb wrote:
I guess I have the full version of Gravon somewhere... I have to check this out though.. :?


Thanks a lot but i have find 4 archives OK! (Thanks ProTos) I have just uploaded them.
Somebody can confirm that now it's OK ? (I have just verified the unpacking )
bye

Tof
Last edited by tof on Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:46 am, edited 2 times in total.
My Atari Museum
Image
It talks about Atari ST and Falcon 030

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Wed Jan 10, 2007 5:04 am

this is my fault, I haven't check the crc before upload, now it's ok for Gravon.
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2276
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Postby calimero » Wed Jan 10, 2007 8:31 am

WOW! tof, that is great site! thank you!

User avatar
moondog/.tSCc.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2002 10:00 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby moondog/.tSCc. » Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:20 pm

Hi Tof, cool site btw... and yep, you got the demo of Ultimate Arena for the Falcy?! Does it run, too?! Will check this somewhen, as I was hunting for it since ages... check our archive for things you surely miss:

http://no-fragments.atari.org/browser/i ... 2Fgames%2F

Greetings, Eric
Undercover Magascene - observing the Atari scene since 1993

User avatar
tof
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:41 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tof » Wed Jan 10, 2007 9:29 pm

moondog/.tSCc. wrote:Hi Tof, cool site btw... and yep, you got the demo of Ultimate Arena for the Falcy?! Does it run, too?! Will check this somewhen, as I was hunting for it since ages... check our archive for things you surely miss:

http://no-fragments.atari.org/browser/i ... 2Fgames%2F

Greetings, Eric


I am french and i haven't understand very well your post ! 8O
Yes, i have put on my page the falcon version of ultimate arena and it is only the demo version. I have test the archive so normally no problem to play with it.
Thanks you for the link, i will have a look to the games that i have forget !

A last question for everybody : do you use the google translation tool to translate the page in english ? If yes, do you understand ? :wink:
My Atari Museum
Image
It talks about Atari ST and Falcon 030

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Postby christos » Wed Jan 10, 2007 9:42 pm

I' ll tell you how I read it the first time. It was in French so that I will be able to understand the general meaning. Then I used the google translation so as to clarify a few points. The thing is that if you don't understand some French then the google translation might make you loose the meaning. And it has a tendency towards missing the "ne - pas". So I think that both methods should be used.
So the answer to your question is. Yes google translation is OK and you get a point.
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

User avatar
Marakatti
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1359
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Postby Marakatti » Thu Jan 11, 2007 6:32 am

Jep, it is quite understandable
-------------< Member of Atarimania >-----------
-< ST / STe / Falcon030 / TT030 archiver >-
-------------> www.atarimania.com <-------------

User avatar
tof
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 2:41 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby tof » Sat Jan 13, 2007 9:56 am

Marakatti and christos : Thanks you for your answers about google translation tool
My Atari Museum
Image
It talks about Atari ST and Falcon 030


Social Media

     

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests