Scumvm

All about games on the Falcon, TT & clones

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

jury
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:11 am
Location: Poland

Re: Scumvm

Postby jury » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:17 pm

MadMax2023 wrote:What is your configuration? scummvm won't work at a playable speed on a standard falcon;


I'm on CT63 with Super Videl.
I downloaded Scummvm 2.0 and yes, now Simon 2 performs absolutely playable. So there must have been some optimizations in 2.0. Nice! :)

mikro
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1779
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Scumvm

Postby mikro » Mon Nov 05, 2018 7:02 am

Oh nice. That makes it really worthwhile to take a look at again. I'm sure I could make a faster build than the default one, that must be not only built on a super ancient setup but also without that 8-bit colour front end.

User avatar
MadMax2023
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 7:57 am
Location: France, Aix
Contact:

Re: Scumvm

Postby MadMax2023 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 11:47 pm

Well, it will be interesting to have your build :D

User avatar
MacFalcon
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 266
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 1:00 pm
Location: Muenchberg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Scumvm

Postby MacFalcon » Sun Nov 11, 2018 8:10 pm

Yeah Mikro... time for a xmas present ;)
Falcon060, 100/25 MHz, 256 MB SD-RAM, PhantomPBS, CTPCI with Radeon, USB and Network Card. atari rulez!

PeterS
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 1:53 pm
Location: England, GB

Re: Scumvm

Postby PeterS » Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:19 pm

I tried V2.0.0 on my Milan at the weekend. It is quicker and smoother and I switched to 3x rendering. Still no sound though.


Social Media

     

Return to “Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests