Ace Tracker 2 - pops n clicks 32k

All about modules/digital tunes in a variety of tracker & sampled formats

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 271
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Ace Tracker 2 - pops n clicks 32k

Postby mzry » Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:14 am

Heya,

Just wondering what people think. On my stock Falcon I get pops in clicks on the right channel when using clock 32, buit they go away when using clock 44,48 and 50. Problem with this is that the Falcon can't play all songs at those higher clock rates due to random cpu overloads.

Any thoughts?

Thx

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 271
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: Ace Tracker 2 - pops n clicks 32k

Postby mzry » Sat Dec 17, 2016 12:02 pm

Wow 1200 views without a comment lol.

I fixed the problem by installing the clock patch made by Chris @ exxos for anyone who's interested.

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Ace Tracker 2 - pops n clicks 32k

Postby exxos » Sun Dec 18, 2016 9:30 pm

mzry wrote:Wow 1200 views without a comment lol.

I fixed the problem by installing the clock patch made by Chris @ exxos for anyone who's interested.



Awesome, glad you got it cured in the end :)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator


Social Media

     

Return to “The Digital Department”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest