Additional OPL2 sound through parallel port ?

All about modules/digital tunes in a variety of tracker & sampled formats

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3736
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: Additional OPL2 sound through parallel port ?

Postby joska » Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:40 pm

Zarchos wrote:Please try to use delay on your web cam to post a picture on FB of yourself while you are still warm and dancing at the end of the rope.


WTF... :?
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

ctirad
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:44 pm

Re: Additional OPL2 sound through parallel port ?

Postby ctirad » Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:34 pm

joska wrote:Yes, and even better - there are OPL emulators for Windows available. That way you don't have to bother with the obsolete and unsupported ST either!


What? :shrug:

Unjustifiable
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:27 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Additional OPL2 sound through parallel port ?

Postby Unjustifiable » Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:03 pm

ctirad wrote:Guys, please tell me why you want to bother yourself with an unsupported LPT interface when you can use MIDI out and to have instant support from any existing ST application?


Just because I can, I don't want support, I want to figure things out for myself.
Even if I can't get it to work and probably loose interest in it very fast anyway doesn't mean I won't enjoy soldering it together and will try to write software for it.
Things like using the midi in and use your ST as an opl2 instrument is pretty cool in my book.

I ordered one and will use my own imagination to see what I can do with it.
Mega STE, FireBee on order


Social Media

     

Return to “The Digital Department”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests