GFA, ASM, STOS, ...

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

brackets
Atarian
Atarian

Programmer for hire (serious)

Postby brackets » Thu Dec 21, 2017 9:06 pm

Hi everyone!

I'm a industrial designer and enterpreneur from Barcelona.
Time ago, I was discusing the importance of the atari st in the revolution of bedroom studios and the rise of electronic music.
Atari st was a complete revolution in the electronic music production, and the reason was the midi ports integrated, and the absolute rock-solid and ultra tight midi clock and timing (a thing that it's completely awful with today computer based systems, this means if you nowadays want to work with your computer and with drum machines at the same time, forget about it, the midi clock suffers from horrible midi clock jitter, and the drum machines loose sync very fast.

http://daily.redbullmusicacademy.com/20 ... nstruments

I have a concept for a clip based midi sequencer. If someone is interested, should have a minimum knowledge of how a DAW or a sequencer works.
I have no idea about programming, but I know a lot about of daws and electronic music in general.

The idea is to prototype a basic framework of the sequencer, for make sure that things are doable, and then grow with more investment and make some market studies (forums, blogs, maybe some crowdfunding, just for give the project visibility... money not needed, I have my own investment line).

Throw a PM if you are interested!

Joan

mikro
Atari God
Atari God

Re: Programmer for hire (serious)

Postby mikro » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:30 pm

Interesting idea, esp. considering Chris' STF remake project: https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/forum/viewt ... ?f=19&t=14 (if I get your 'business model' right, i.e. selling a next gen sequencer with/on/for the Atari ST).

brackets
Atarian
Atarian

Postby brackets » Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:38 pm