How do I install SCSI HDD with ICD on 1040 STFM

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

harleysr
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2004 5:20 pm

How do I install SCSI HDD with ICD on 1040 STFM

Postby harleysr » Mon Nov 29, 2004 5:33 pm

I used this drive with another 1040 I had years ago. It runs fine. I even hooked it up to my XP machine and it identified the drive, so I know it's communicating.
I have the ICD disks that came with it but am having trouble with running the apps (see my other post today).

I seem to recall the installation is fairly simple, but it's been years. Can someone give me some background on this?
Thanks,
J

User avatar
bripilot
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 410
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 10:07 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Postby bripilot » Tue Nov 30, 2004 3:52 pm

If I remember right, you just need to run ICDBOOT.PRG and that should load the drive and assign it drive numbers. I'll check this evening if I can get some time and let you know for sure.
Atarian since 1980

STs: 1040STfm, Falcon 030 w/ 14MB, 10GB internal HD and BlowUp graphics adapter
8bits: 800XL w/ 32-in-1 OS and Supervideo 2.1 Upgrade, Happy 1050, APE (Registered), Commodore 1702 Monitor and PC storage unit

Wish list: MegaSTE, 130XE, 65XEGS


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests