mach64 isa 1mb / 2mb

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

mach64 isa 1mb / 2mb

Postby alienkidmj12 » Fri Dec 21, 2018 9:57 pm

I have obtained a mach64 card for my TT.

Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg


the guy who sold it says it shows 1mb on bootup, but when i count the chips it comes to 2mb,

has anyone come by this, and is there a solution to make it fully 2mb,

im thinking the manufacturer reduced it from 2mb to 1mb on purpose.

thanks

dave
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: mach64 isa 1mb / 2mb

Postby alienkidmj12 » Fri Dec 21, 2018 10:03 pm

this image is supposedly a full 2mb card, there are two differences that i can see, between this and mine, an addition and a removal of a component.

between the top two memory chips there is some small component missing on mine, and there is some ic added bottom left (top left of big chip) of the image.

mach64_ISA-2mb.jpg


dave
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

stormy
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 631
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: mach64 isa 1mb / 2mb

Postby stormy » Fri Dec 21, 2018 11:30 pm

They look the same to me, I don't see the differences you're referring to.
Falcon ct60e 060 - 256mb ram - phantom bus and dsp accel // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - Lightning VME - USB LAN - Ati Mach64 2mb // Atari STM 4160 - 4MB ram - 16Mhz exxos 1.5 booster - Ultrasatan

User avatar
Gaiyan
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: mach64 isa 1mb / 2mb

Postby Gaiyan » Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:18 am

Have you verified that it shows actually 1MB?
Image

User avatar
alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 235
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: mach64 isa 1mb / 2mb

Postby alienkidmj12 » Sat Dec 22, 2018 10:42 am

here are the two differences

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg


im awaiting adapter to try in tt :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests