Booting from SCSI2SD

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

rthorntn
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 3:50 am
Location: Sydney

Booting from SCSI2SD

Postby rthorntn » Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:13 am

Hi,

Please help if you can.

2.06 MSTE

Can I make my SCSI2SD card bootable somehow, with the HDDRIVER it comes up as C drive just now but without HDDRIVER loading from the floppy I can't see the C drive, does it have to be a 32MB partition or something, C drive is 500MB right now?

Thanks.

Richard
MSTE (4MB, 2.06) + Lightning VME + SCSI2SD 5.1

User avatar
troed
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1436
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:20 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Booting from SCSI2SD

Postby troed » Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:19 am

I have a SCSI2SD bootable without issues. Did you install HDDRIVER to C from within HDRUTIL?

The maximum partition size in the first place depends on the operating system and on the filesystem. TOS 1.00/1.02 support partitions of up to 256 MiB, TOS 1.04-3.06 of up to 512 MiB, TOS 4.0x of up to 1 GiB, MagiC of up to 2 GiB. These sizes are also valid for boot partitions and TOS/Windows compatible partitions


https://www.hddriver.net/en/faq.html

rthorntn
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 3:50 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Booting from SCSI2SD

Postby rthorntn » Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:54 am

That worked, thank you!
MSTE (4MB, 2.06) + Lightning VME + SCSI2SD 5.1


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests