The "DeskTopper" case

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
samf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 9:22 pm
Location: Ashburn, Virginia USA
Contact:

The "DeskTopper" case

Postby samf » Tue May 25, 2004 3:19 pm

Hello All,

This is the desktopper case I am looking for:
http://jfhaslam.atari.org/setup.htm

I believe this was the original "DeskTopper" case.

Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Atari Computer Nut
Virginia U.S.A.
C-Lab/CT060 Falcon,
256mb TT Ram, 14mb ST Ram,
4Gig hdd, IDE DVD Drive

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Tue May 25, 2004 10:27 pm

seem's to be only a moded pc desktop case
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
samf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 9:22 pm
Location: Ashburn, Virginia USA
Contact:

The Desktopper case

Postby samf » Wed May 26, 2004 12:04 pm

eek i mistakingly edited this post instead of posting a fresh one

sorry/./././. simbo
Atari Computer Nut

Virginia U.S.A.

C-Lab/CT060 Falcon,

256mb TT Ram, 14mb ST Ram,

4Gig hdd, IDE DVD Drive

User avatar
Dark Willow
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 10:59 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby Dark Willow » Thu May 27, 2004 9:24 pm

The case there doesn't look like the DeskTopper system I knew, but this is going back a long way (well, to the 90's anyway). Using a PC case would be cheaper, and I imagine fairly straightforward - unless like me, you are hoeplessly clumsy at small fiddly tasks with your hands. Main thing is you wan tot keep your Atari keyboard, recasing that will be the problem, though bodging is always on the cards ;)

Alternativly, it's fairly straightforward to modify the Atarit o use a standard PC keyboard, and to be quite honest, Atari's own keyboard on their 16/32 systems aren't great anyways, in my view. A bit "stodgy".
TT030, 10mb/16mb, 3.5" SCSI multi-card reader (2gb CF/512mb SD), Matrix TC1006 gfx card, EtherNEC, Epson GT scanner, VanillaMint | 1040STe, 4mb, TOS 1.62, MegaFile 60, SM125 | Lynx II | 800XL, 64k, 1050 disk drive, XC12 tape deck, MicroLink parallel adapter

PuppySoft:Projects & More

simbo

19" rack mount

Postby simbo » Fri May 28, 2004 6:30 am

as i said

there is an english company still supply 19" rack mount
comes with a full set of leads and a psu
made for the falcon 030


i placed a note about it in another topic

ill look for it later
try google


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests