Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
retrogamerzach
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:11 pm

Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Postby retrogamerzach » Sun Jan 08, 2017 4:44 am

Is there a way to connect a SC1224 Monitor to an Amiga with the use of a converter that would fit on the end on of a cable that comes from a SC1224 to make it fit for Amiga? special cables sold for different models of SC1224 ? Wondering if anyone is up to date on this.

Image

iggydrougge
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:17 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Postby iggydrougge » Sun Jan 29, 2017 2:07 am

It's quite possible. You need a D-sub 23 female connector for the Amiga and a DIN-13 female connector to connect the monitor cable. Connect R, G, B, Hsync, Vsync and ground, and optionally feed audio from the Amiga's RCA connectors.

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Postby 1st1 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 6:59 pm

Amiga and ST do the same signals (RGB+H/V-Sync) at the same frequency (ST in color mode). So I can use ST on Amiga monitor, and I can use Amiga on ST monitor. And I can use both on - for example - Philips monitor.

You only need the correct cable or adapter.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

clh333
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:47 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Postby clh333 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:37 pm

Just to be sure: Is it possible to connect an Amiga 1084-series monitor to an Atari ST Mega 2?

-CH-

arf
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Postby arf » Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:41 pm

clh333 wrote:Just to be sure: Is it possible to connect an Amiga 1084-series monitor to an Atari ST Mega 2?

-CH-


Yes, it will do ST low (320×200, plus borders) or ST med (640×200, plus borders). Or more, with Lacescan or Overscan.

clh333
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:47 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Postby clh333 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:17 pm

Thank you for your reply.

-CH-


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests