Interested in new hardware? FLoppy drive adaptors and power supplies

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

stedy
Retro freak
Retro freak

Interested in new hardware? FLoppy drive adaptors and power supplies

Postby stedy » Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:43 pm

Hi,

This is my first post here so be nice to me.

I'm a developer of adaptors and some expansions for retro computer systems, mainly for the Amiga computer systems (don't ban me for that comment). I have been contacted by a few Amiga/Atari fans asking about potential availability of adaptors for the Atari ST/Falcon based on existing designs.

I currently sell two main product groups, the first are ATX power adaptors. You just plug in an ATX power supply and these adaptors provide on/off electronics and convenient connection points for existing power leads. More details here http://www.ianstedman.co.uk/Amiga/designs/Amiga_ATX_Adaptor/amiga_atx_adaptor.html I could adapt a PCB for the Atari, putting the relevant power connectors on a PCB, to provide a plug and go solution. Would something like this be of interest?
To make it viable, would need to look at quantities of 30+ units to make the manufacture viable and price per unit <£10. You need to supply the ATX PSU.