Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Wed Jul 29, 2015 10:06 pm

Hello,

I have an stfm board with this card installed and would like to test it but i have no software.
Can somebody share please.

Vortex Atonce -Plus /286

Thanks.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Wed Jul 29, 2015 11:35 pm

Answered my own question, found it.
So in case you need the drivers for ATonce/ ATonce Plus ans ATonce 386SX, here is my find.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:05 am

Allright...so next question is, how to use it?

When I start the Atonce.prg, the system reboots and I can see this pic, however keyboard doesn't work, only CTRL+ALT DEL (and returning to this screen).
Even when I set the system to boot from floppy, the last message is different, basically waiting for a MSDOS boot floppy in drive A and a key press, but obviously nothing happens, since no keyboard. I checked the settings in install.prg, all seems fine, and even tried the german option instead of ASCII (in Keyboard menu) - no difference.

It's and STFM and only floppies, no HDD connected.

Suggestions?

20150730_004745_2.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
FujiMan
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 3:34 pm
Location: Elburn, IL 60119 USA
Contact:

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby FujiMan » Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:32 am

Hi,

I will try this on my machine tomorrow and see what is happening.

FujiMan

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Thu Jul 30, 2015 6:06 am

Thanks.
All info would help me at this stage to understand what should happen, what is normal and what's not to see happening.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Thu Jul 30, 2015 11:55 pm

Looking good right now.
Maybe later I try to run from HD but I'm happy this works.
11223571_10154228937232715_4191481306993720050_o.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
FujiMan
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 3:34 pm
Location: Elburn, IL 60119 USA
Contact:

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby FujiMan » Fri Jul 31, 2015 12:37 am

Hey,
I just fired it up with DOS 3.3. Works great. The earlier version of the software that I have doesn't work with FreeDOS. I guess I'll need to make a boot floppy.
FujiMan
Last edited by FujiMan on Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:37 am

Thanks for checking.

I got the image file from here.
http://jorisvr.nl/freedos.html

Then used diskwrite:
http://freeextractor.sourceforge.net/diskwrite/


£9.99 well spent on this card+board with ram upgrade kit+stfm case.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Frank B
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:28 am
Location: Boston

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Frank B » Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:38 pm

Does it support 20x87 FPU?

User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: Vortex ATonce Plus/286 disk needed

Postby Robson » Fri Nov 16, 2018 3:58 pm

Frank B wrote:Does it support 20x87 FPU?

Not this one.
------------------------------------------------
https://tercsirobi.000webhostapp.com
------------------------------------------------


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests