4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:07 am

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/16mhz/index.htm#MAR102015

That is the current round up so far. Though its look like problems are grounding issues on the PCB :( It is a huge problem to route that design in just 4 layers. Moving to 6 layers solves the problem, but it also doubles the cost of the PCB. I have sent off to my PCB guys for a quote. Though with this basically being the 3rd PCB revision, the PCB costs are really starting to ramp up :roll: I already just spent around $800 on producing my other project PCB's so until I can start recovering some costs the booster projects will just have to remain on hold until enough sales happen on other projects to recover some cash. These other projects will keep me busy for a while anyway. I will update and post as each new kit goes into my store.

What I may do is re-vamp the V1 booster project with the intention of looking towards 32mhz speeds. What may be possible also is to use the GLUE for TOS decoding as normal, but also operate the CPU at higher speeds so it gains a small boost in TOS access speeds. While the V2 has built on TOS decoding, it is faster going via GAL logic. GLUE is slower, but still capable I think of decoding ROM faster. Of course 100ns ROM will be needed. Though this isn't a problem as I have a new TOS ROM PCB on order (STFM only though). I guess it would be version 1.5 kind of thing. Though its the only way I can think to produce a faster booster without it costing a huge amount to develop and produce.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

ctirad
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:44 pm

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby ctirad » Tue Mar 10, 2015 1:52 pm

The 4 layer should be more than enough for such a project. The autorouter output is indeed very bad as it leaves so much isolated islands of the copper fill without a reason. Most of them can be easily corrected just by slightly moving of some vias and traces. I think there will be some other problems beside the splitted ground.

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Tue Mar 10, 2015 2:05 pm

I can fiddle the PCB to give a good route down to the bottom of the PCB for about 1cm wide copper fill. That should be enough. Though it is still something I would rather not risk doing.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:33 pm

So I revisited my 32mhz tests and shocked to find a huge boost in speed. I did not get that first time around, speed increase was only on integer division, other things not boosted in speed. This is just a overlay of 16mhz CPU to 32mhz CPU. I still am working on trying to get 32mhz TOS working.. but look at these results now vs 16mhz...

32mhznew_result.jpg


32mhz opens up a whole new world it seems 8)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
qq1975b
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1077
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:15 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby qq1975b » Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:47 pm

8O I see...
Any problems of stability. Hot?
Trying to learn...

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12669
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby wongck » Wed Mar 11, 2015 12:29 am

exxos wrote:32mhz opens up a whole new world it seems 8)

Not surprised, look at the 32mhz TT, Atari Corp was going to use it to get into the Unix world.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63 CTPCI ATI RTL8139 USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:42 pm

Iv'e not had chance to do much testing yet. Its not stable simply because of all the hackery going on. But I can run GB4 a few times and left it running for about a hour, so it is possible to sustain 32mhz. I'm trying to source some PLCC HC CPU's at the moment as I had to hack on a DIP 68000 to do these tests.

When 32mhz ROM is used, it crashes with 2 bombs just as I would expect to boot from floppy. Always same place, 95% of the time 2bombs. Though looking on scope it is when ROM access is done a lot. On reset it of course access ROM, but not as much it seems. So some odd problem there to track down..

Also odd problem that the diagnostic cartridge does not load when ROM set to 32mhz. Does not even attempt to load, just machine reset like normal. Though I assume the cartridge ROM's are to slow. So I will change them and see if I can boot from cartridge to do more 32mhz testing.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
1024MAK
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 626
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:58 am
Location: Looking forward to summer time in Somerset, UK...

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby 1024MAK » Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:55 pm

@ exxos, I've read about the problems you are having with the GAL chips that you have. No magic fix i'm afraid. Medium-long term solution is to move to 5V tolerant I/O pins with 3.3V core supply CPLD's. Meanwhile some GAL's are still available in PLCC packages like GAL16V8D-10LJ . Or maybe try some Philips Semiconductors P5Z22V10-7D SMD types if your programmer is compatible.

Mark
Falcon, Atari 520STFM, Atari 1040STE, more PC's than I care to count and an assortment of 8 bit micros (nearly forgot the Psion's)

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:00 am

1024MAK wrote:@ exxos, I've read about the problems you are having with the GAL chips that you have. No magic fix i'm afraid. Medium-long term solution is to move to 5V tolerant I/O pins with 3.3V core supply CPLD's. Meanwhile some GAL's are still available in PLCC packages like GAL16V8D-10LJ . Or maybe try some Philips Semiconductors P5Z22V10-7D SMD types if your programmer is compatible.

Mark


Strangely, quarndon was where I brought my Gal's from originally. They didn't have many so I brought all they had (25 or less IIRC). I need to fix the pcb ground issue next, well moving to 6 layers fixes it. Not much point in trying to fix other problems at this point. I will be busy this week with getting other kits back on sale in my store. Hopefully some sales will come though soon as it will help fund the new booster pcb design.

As a small update.. I have a PLCC based STFM ROM adapter this time around. 55ns.. As the V2 design is proving a nightmare currently, I plan on tweaking the V1 design into a V1.5 version. Probably will be a GAL on there instead of logic IC's. Though with the faster ROM board, the V1.5 booster will have a input so that ROM CE can be feed into the booster logic to switch the CPU into 16mhz mode. The kit wouldn't cost more than the V1 design, though it does need the faster ROM adapter, so the items needed would work out more expensive than the V1 design. But its a way to get a faster booster out on sale reasonably soon. I haven't built a prototype even yet so it will be some time before that design appears. Though it depends on if I can solve problems on the V2 design easily..

32mhz is proving to be a real oddball. I can run diagnostic tests from cartridge all day and it works fine at 32mhz. I even heated up the CPU with my gas soldering iron (blower tip) and got the CPU to almost melting point and it still ran stable. Problem is , as soon as it resets and tries to read from floppy, it crashes with a row of bombs across the screen. So something is tripping up while the ST is booting, which doesn't show up in the diagnostic tests :roll:

My current suspicions are that when /AS goes HI after DTACK, the CPU goes into 32mhz mode, so that the CPU can actually run 3 cycles during that time period. DTACK is probably still LO at that point, and the CPU then re-reads old data from the bus, and as DTACK as not had chance to go HI yet, the CPU basically executes the same instruction twice. Normally the CPU would clock 1 single 8mhz cycle which is about the same time period as DTACK is LO. Though as the CPU jumps to 32mhz mode, the CPU can probably by on cycle 4 (waiting for DTACK) while DTACK is still actually LO from the previous bus read.

I plan to try a fix for that this week. Really just re-work the GAL code to not go into 32mhz mode when DTACK is LO. This may well cause a slow down as the CPU can't pick up DTACK faster due to 32mhz mode. But there really isn't a choice. This isn't a problem in 16mhz mode. But something trips up in 32mhz, and that is just one possible reason. Problem is, if that solves the 32mhz problem, then great, but then it renders a huge problem with the V2 design as I do not have anymore free pins on the GAL which controls the CPU clock speed :( Only possible fix is to run DTACK and /AS via the currently unused blitter control GAL, as that has free pins, and just AND DTACK & /AS into the /AS pin on the clock control GAL. Problem there is the delays in going via 2 GALs.

In light of those issues, It might be worth producing the V1.5 design and just working on that for now. Then work towards 32mhz speeds on the V2 design. The V1.5 would be 16mhz CPU and 16mhz ROM. This makes it twice as fast as the V1 design. That was basically going to be the spec of the V2 anyway. Though as 32mhz isn't as straight forward as moving from 8 to 16mhz, then it opens up a whole new set of problems which could take some months to solve.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

NikolaL
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:53 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby NikolaL » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:01 pm

Nice boards, wires and pinots, then adress data lines lines + bg, clocks, that makes expirience. Infact we talk, and talk, sharing ideas.. :coffe:

Nice products, small, fast and reliable.
Place for 5 volts, atleast 1000uF 6.3V or 16V capacitator into board at your psu power plug :wink:

NikolaL
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:53 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby NikolaL » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:30 pm

exxos wrote:Unexpected surprise when I got home just. V2 boards have arrived :) 4 Layers of sexiness :)
v2a.jpg

I'm busy with the STOS site updates currently, but hope to get whatever I can done this week so I can start building up one next week sometime :)


There V2 looks promising
Yeah more time to make it perfect, alot of layers addin layers are makes capacitates(dont use lines too close to gnd), makes amplitude and clocks funny in end can be fixed with superfast chips, and differend programmed clocks sets..


People like v1 thats my next buy.
Place for 5 volts, atleast 1000uF 6.3V or 16V capacitator into board at your psu power plug :wink:

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:37 pm

The V2 booster is now being moved to 6 layers. This is going into production next week. But it will be some time before these will be on sale as there is so much work to do yet. This time whole bottom layer is GND, whole top layer is 5V. So good supply rail on on chips and good routes to supply rails. 4 layers then used for signals. I wasted a lot of time (and money) on previous V2 design due to bad GND routing, so its the motivation to move to 6 layers.. not cheap board to manufacture either. V2 will be a lot more expensive than the V1 design for sure. But more speed = more cost..
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:51 pm

b22.png
b22t.png


Overall layout of the V2.2 board - 6 layers.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

GadgetUK164
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 271
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:12 am

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby GadgetUK164 » Tue Mar 31, 2015 11:42 pm

Great work on that 6 layer board that's got to be hard to follow lol!

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:11 am

GadgetUK164 wrote:Great work on that 6 layer board that's got to be hard to follow lol!


Yeah, images does not show up the 4 colours as like there is a dotted red track and a solid red track, but both show up as red when squashed down. Certainly the most expensive PCB I have put into production so far! These boards are being produced, just waiting for them really now :)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

ctirad
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:44 pm

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby ctirad » Wed Apr 01, 2015 6:39 pm

OMG, six layer for the board that could be two layer or four layer at most. That gonna be expensive :(

NikolaL
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:53 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby NikolaL » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:56 pm

exxos wrote:So I revisited my 32mhz tests and shocked to find a huge boost in speed. I did not get that first time around, speed increase was only on integer division, other things not boosted in speed. This is just a overlay of 16mhz CPU to 32mhz CPU. I still am working on trying to get 32mhz TOS working.. but look at these results now vs 16mhz...

32mhznew_result.jpg


32mhz opens up a whole new world it seems 8)


MC68HC000-16 runs cold, works well at factory 8 on STFM rev D.
But it drop me bombs after floppy eject. Power spikes, bus noise.
I place fiew 1000uF caps, for shure floppy cable and cpu.
Place for 5 volts, atleast 1000uF 6.3V or 16V capacitator into board at your psu power plug :wink:

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Thu Apr 02, 2015 9:19 am

NikolaL wrote:
MC68HC000-16 runs cold, works well at factory 8 on STFM rev D.
But it drop me bombs after floppy eject. Power spikes, bus noise.
I place fiew 1000uF caps, for shure floppy cable and cpu.


The HC CPU does not work well in all revisions of the motherboards. Some boards it not function at all, some boards random crashes. some board work perfect. I don't advise running a HC CPU if only going to be used at 8mhz. Only reason to use HC CPU is to overclock more than 20mhz. But Jury still out on if HC can run reliable at 32mhz. So far, 25mhz seems to be the maximum speed. But I am still testing.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Thu Apr 02, 2015 9:21 am

PCB's been manufactured :) Will be a couple weeks or so before they arrive as I am waiting also for the 4MB kits to be assembled.

IMG_v26.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
qq1975b
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1077
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:15 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby qq1975b » Thu Apr 02, 2015 9:42 am

8O :D looks nice!
Trying to learn...

NikolaL
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:53 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby NikolaL » Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:01 am

exxos wrote:
NikolaL wrote:
MC68HC000-16 runs cold, works well at factory 8 on STFM rev D.
But it drop me bombs after floppy eject. Power spikes, bus noise.
I place fiew 1000uF caps, for shure floppy cable and cpu.


The HC CPU does not work well in all revisions of the motherboards. Some boards it not function at all, some boards random crashes. some board work perfect. I don't advise running a HC CPU if only going to be used at 8mhz. Only reason to use HC CPU is to overclock more than 20mhz. But Jury still out on if HC can run reliable at 32mhz. So far, 25mhz seems to be the maximum speed. But I am still testing.


I have HC at clock at 16MHZ working perfect.
I sugesst for people who dont got any cpu then HC, HC is ok, with 1000uF capacitators.
Place for 5 volts, atleast 1000uF 6.3V or 16V capacitator into board at your psu power plug :wink:

NikolaL
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:53 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby NikolaL » Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:01 am

exxos wrote:PCB's been manufactured :) Will be a couple weeks or so before they arrive as I am waiting also for the 4MB kits to be assembled.

IMG_v26.JPG


Looking good :)
Place for 5 volts, atleast 1000uF 6.3V or 16V capacitator into board at your psu power plug :wink:

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Thu Apr 02, 2015 12:54 pm

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/16mhz/index.htm#APR22015

d.jpg


Just a short update here, more info on my site.

The V1 booster has been revamped into GAL code ( actually I stole the switching code from Rodolphe's original code, but he not know that ;) )

I've tweaked the code to also switch into 16mhz on bus READ cycles. So the image shows the speed difference. Not a huge amount. But pushing up to 8% boost on some figures with 5% boost overall. that is still a fair gain in speed. So I plan to release a V1.5 booster in due time. This will work in conjunction with my PLCC ROM PCB to allow fast-rom. The CPU still runs at 16mhz, but also it gains 16mhz cycle when talking to ROM, so it makes it almost twice as fast as the V1 booster. With the addition of a extra 5% boost from the READ cycle option its a nice "next step". The V1.5 is the cheapest & fastest speed boost so far without overclocking any of the ST chips.

Currently V1 booster is selling for £25. The V1.5 booster will probably be £30. Though you will also need the ROM kit which is on sale for £18 at the moment.

.. and to answer the next question, no it will not work on the MEGA ;) Simply because I have not developed a ROM adapter for the MEGA yet. I will look into this over the next few days and see if I can simply re-arrange the STFM board just to match the MEGA layout...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
qq1975b
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1077
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:15 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby qq1975b » Thu Apr 02, 2015 1:25 pm

exxos wrote:.. and to answer the next question, no it will not work on the MEGA ;) Simply because I have not developed a ROM adapter for the MEGA yet. I will look into this over the next few days and see if I can simply re-arrange the STFM board just to match the MEGA layout...


:lol: :thumbs:
Trying to learn...

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: 4MB Upgrade & 16MHz Booster progress

Postby exxos » Thu Apr 02, 2015 1:32 pm

qq1975b wrote:
exxos wrote:.. and to answer the next question, no it will not work on the MEGA ;) Simply because I have not developed a ROM adapter for the MEGA yet. I will look into this over the next few days and see if I can simply re-arrange the STFM board just to match the MEGA layout...


:lol: :thumbs:


Though you might like that one :twisted:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests