ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

All about the serious stuff.

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Dec 27, 2018 6:00 pm

Hello,

I worked again on ProgDesk, a programmable desktop in 6KB only !
You can define a menu, actions, file associations and customise your work.

Here is a demo of its features (english + french) with the download section (BIN + example + source)

http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/progdesk.htm

For now, it can work in french and english. If some of you want to help, I can add other languages!

Guillaume.

For translating, here is what I only need:

Cancel
Confirm
[3][ Can't find the DSK file, | no DEFAULT.DSK found ! ][ Quit ]
[3][ Unknown command ! ][Oops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programmable Shell | Version
[3][ File error ! ][Cancel]

itaboy
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 190
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby itaboy » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:17 pm

ITALIAN

Annulla
Conferma
[3][ non trovo il file DSK, | DEFAULT.DSK non trovato! ][ Quit ]
[3][ Comando sconosciuto! ][Oops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Shell Programmabile| Versione
[3][ File error! ][Annulla]

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:28 pm

itaboy wrote:ITALIAN

Annulla
Conferma
[3][ non trovo il file DSK, | DEFAULT.DSK non trovato! ][ Quit ]
[3][ Comando sconosciuto! ][Oops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Shell Programmabile| Versione
[3][ File error! ][Annulla]


Thanks a lot !
Italian will be language #2

Guillaume.

User avatar
davemacblack
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:20 am
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby davemacblack » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:29 pm

CZECH

Zrušit
Potvrdit
[3][ Nelze nelézt soubor DSK, | DEFAULT.DSK nenalezen ! ][ Odejít ]
[3][ Neznámý příkaz ! ][Jejda !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programovatelný Shell | Verze
[3][ Chyba souboru ! ][Zrušit]

User avatar
Cyprian
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 1649
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Cyprian » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:40 pm

cool tool Moulinaie

POLISH

Odrzuć
Potwierdź
[3][ Nie mogę znaleźć pliku DSK, | Brak DEFAULT.DSK! ][ Wyjdź ]
[3][ Nieznany rozkaz ! ][Ops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programowalny Shell | Wersja
[3][ Błąd pliku ! ][Odrzuć]
Lynx II / Jaugar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / Lynx Multi Card / LDW Super 2000 / XCA12 / SkunkBoard / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Steem SSE / Aranym / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:41 pm

davemacblack wrote:CZECH

Zrušit
Potvrdit
[3][ Nelze nelézt soubor DSK, | DEFAULT.DSK nenalezen ! ][ Odejít ]
[3][ Neznámý příkaz ! ][Jejda !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programovatelný Shell | Verze
[3][ Chyba souboru ! ][Zrušit]


yeah !
Czech, language #3

I don't know if I have all the characters required...

Guillaume.

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 961
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby shoggoth » Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:05 pm

Swedish:

Avbryt
Bekräfta
[3][ DSK-filen finns inte, | DEFAULT.DSK saknas! ][ Avsluta ]
[3][ Okänt kommando! ][Hoppla!]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programmerbart Skal | Version
[3][ Filen är felaktig eller skadad! ][Avbryt]
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1053
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Atarieterno » Thu Dec 27, 2018 11:50 pm

Moulinaie wrote:Hello,

I worked again on ProgDesk, a programmable desktop in 6KB only !
You can define a menu, actions, file associations and customise your work.

Here is a demo of its features (english + french) with the download section (BIN + example + source)

http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/progdesk.htm

For now, it can work in french and english. If some of you want to help, I can add other languages!

Guillaume.

For translating, here is what I only need:

Cancel
Confirm
[3][ Can't find the DSK file, | no DEFAULT.DSK found ! ][ Quit ]
[3][ Unknown command ! ][Oops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programmable Shell | Version
[3][ File error ! ][Cancel]


*********************************

Congratulations for that great work and contribution to the Atari scene. :cheers:


ESPAÑOL (Spanish):

Cancelar
Confirmar
[3][ No se encuentra el archivo DSK, | ¡no se encuentra DEFAULT.DSK! ][ Salir ]
[3][ ¡Comando desconocido! ][¡Huy!]
[1][ PROGDESK: Interfaz programable | Versión
[3][ ¡Error de archivo! ][Cancelar]
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:37 am

Cyprian wrote:cool tool Moulinaie

[Odrzuć]


Thanks a lot !

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:38 am

Atarieterno wrote:
Congratulations for that great work and contribution to the Atari scene. :cheers:


Many thanks !

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Dec 28, 2018 9:51 am

Hi,

Thanks to all of you, PROGDESK has benn updated with various languages.
A wrote a little tool that changes the built-in default language. SETLANG.TOS.

setlang.jpg


I updated the ZIP on my page...

Anyone for German translation ?

Guillaume.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby nagual » Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:13 am

Moulinaie wrote:Hello,

I worked again on ProgDesk, a programmable desktop in 6KB only !
You can define a menu, actions, file associations and customise your work.

Here is a demo of its features (english + french) with the download section (BIN + example + source)

http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/progdesk.htm

For now, it can work in french and english. If some of you want to help, I can add other languages!

Guillaume.



Wonderful, I play whole day and, what can I say - brilliant !
Works like a charm, as always!

Thank you very much Guillaume for such a nice present !

Cheers! :cheers:

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Dec 28, 2018 6:56 pm

nagual wrote:Wonderful, I play whole day and, what can I say - brilliant !
Works like a charm, as always!

Thank you very much Guillaume for such a nice present !

Cheers! :cheers:


I'm happy if my work is useful to somebody !

Thanks to you,

Guillaume.

User avatar
Cyprian
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 1649
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Cyprian » Sun Dec 30, 2018 12:02 am

request for one improvement :
Let say I have defined ".language 4".
Can ".label 0" be used when there is no defined ".label 4" for particular option?
It could allow to use all available options in case partial translation.
Lynx II / Jaugar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / Lynx Multi Card / LDW Super 2000 / XCA12 / SkunkBoard / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Steem SSE / Aranym / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Sun Dec 30, 2018 8:52 am

Cyprian wrote:request for one improvement :
Let say I have defined ".language 4".
Can ".label 0" be used when there is no defined ".label 4" for particular option?
It could allow to use all available options in case partial translation.


That's a great idea !
So a default label when no label is found... yes !

Guillaume.

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Sun Dec 30, 2018 4:53 pm

Cyprian wrote:request for one improvement :
Let say I have defined ".language 4".
Can ".label 0" be used when there is no defined ".label 4" for particular option?
It could allow to use all available options in case partial translation.


I did it, but instead of "label 0" (because there is a language 0!) I added the instruction ".default".
Example:

Code: Select all

.label 1
   ...one
.goto %:
.label 2
   ...two
.default
   ...def
.label 3
   ...three


The goto is a jump according to the language variable.
If %: is 0 then executes the ...def because no label 0
If %: is 1 then executes the ...one because label 1 already exists
If %: is 2 then executes the ...two because label 2 is found
If %: is 3 then executes the ...def because default is encountered (no matter what follows)
well, for any other value than 1 or 2, default section will be used.

I think this does the job !

You can use several default sections according to the position of the goto/if as it's the first encoutered that is used.

The ZIP file has been updated.

There was a typo on the WEB page, the language variable was named @: instead of %:


Guillaume.

arf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby arf » Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:00 pm

Moulinaie wrote:Cancel
Confirm
[3][ Can't find the DSK file, | no DEFAULT.DSK found ! ][ Quit ]
[3][ Unknown command ! ][Oops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programmable Shell | Version
[3][ File error ! ][Cancel]


German:

Abbruch
OK
[3][ Kann die Datei DEFAULT.DSK | nicht finden! ][ Ende ]
[3][ Unbekanntes Kommando. ][ Oops ]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programmable Shell | Version
[3][ Datei-Fehler ][ Abbruch ]

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby Moulinaie » Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:13 pm

arf wrote:
Moulinaie wrote:
[3][ Can't find the DSK file, | no DEFAULT.DSK found ! ][ Quit ]

[3][ Kann die Datei DEFAULT.DSK | nicht finden! ][ Ende ]


Oh! german is coming ! Thanks.

For this translation, for example PROGDESK is run with TEST.DSK as a destop.
This alert is used when PROGDESK can't find TEST.DSK and then, when trying to load a DEFAULT.DSK, it can't find it either.
So, the translation must talk about two DSK files that are not found.

I hope I'm clear...

Guillaume.

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2434
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby christos » Sun Dec 30, 2018 7:16 pm

Greek:
Cancel
Confirm
[3][ Can't find the DSK file, | no DEFAULT.DSK found ! ][ Quit ]
[3][ Unknown command ! ][Oops !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Programmable Shell | Version
[3][ File error ! ][Cancel]

Άκυρο
Αποδοχή
[3][ Το αρχείο DSK δεν βρέθηκε. | Δεν βρέθηκε DEFAULT.DSK!][ Έξοδος ]
[3][ Άγνωστη εντολή !] [Ουπς !]
[1][ PROGDESK: Προγραμματιζόμενο κέλυφος | Έκδοση
[3][ Σφάλμα αρχείου! ][Άκυρο]

Without knowing what tools you'll use, the codepage should be CP737. Unfortunately no UTF-8 support on Atari. Not even ISO 8859-7. We should probably fix that somehow, but I don't know how. It would help with transferring files from - to PC.

You can use the greek version of EmuTOS to insert the text.
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

arf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ProgDesk updated (programmable desktop)

Postby arf » Mon Dec 31, 2018 9:22 pm

Moulinaie wrote:
arf wrote:
Moulinaie wrote:
[3][ Can't find the DSK file, | no DEFAULT.DSK found ! ][ Quit ]

[3][ Kann die Datei DEFAULT.DSK | nicht finden! ][ Ende ]


Oh! german is coming ! Thanks.

For this translation, for example PROGDESK is run with TEST.DSK as a destop.
This alert is used when PROGDESK can't find TEST.DSK and then, when trying to load a DEFAULT.DSK, it can't find it either.
So, the translation must talk about two DSK files that are not found.

I hope I'm clear...

Guillaume.


Okay, but should the original message then better be "Can’t find $THISFILE or DEFAULT.DSK!" ?


Social Media

     

Return to “Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests