q.e.d. v 5.05

All about the serious stuff.

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby alienkidmj12 » Sat Oct 15, 2016 2:49 pm

im running mint 1.19 alpha with jinnee desktop, i have problems with qed, it seems to lock my machine up when i start it, its pretty much all the time. the previous version i had was ok (v4)

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 719
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Brasil
Contact:

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby Faucon2001 » Sat Oct 15, 2016 4:48 pm

Do you have nvdi installed and defined the system font selector?
QED will complain if not present.
Also erase QED config files.
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/beebox68k/

alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby alienkidmj12 » Sat Oct 15, 2016 5:32 pm

it was wdialog's fault :)

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1618
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby frank.lukas » Sat Oct 15, 2016 5:51 pm

There is no need for Wdialog and MiNT/XaAES ...
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4147
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby joska » Sat Oct 15, 2016 6:12 pm

alienkidmj12 wrote:it was wdialog's fault :)


It is always wdialog's fault. Or to be more precise - the user who did not read the wdialog instructions that says to only use it with plain TOS fault :)
Jo Even

VanillaMiNT - Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1175
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby leech » Sat Oct 15, 2016 7:36 pm

Ha, funny that you say that, I'm pretty certain I never put wdialog.prg in my auto folder, but there it sits... and I installed my setup from Easymint and tweaked from there.

I know one of the .ACCs I run complains when it's not in memory (COPS, I think).

There are definitely more things I need to fix, since Easymint seems to have been a weird mix of German / English in a lot of areas (Like I had to update Thing, with an English RSC, along with TOSWIN2, etc.

I'm apparently running qed version 5.02.
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12463
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby wongck » Sun Oct 16, 2016 1:10 am

leech wrote:Ha, funny that you say that, I'm pretty certain I never put wdialog.prg in my auto folder, but there it sits... and I installed my setup from Easymint and tweaked from there.

IIRC it's because NVDI will install it, since COPS also comes with it.

leech wrote:I know one of the .ACCs I run complains when it's not in memory (COPS, I think).

On my MINT setup, no wdialog.prg and also no complaints from COPS.
I think XaAES will cater for it.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1175
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: q.e.d. v 5.05

Postby leech » Sun Oct 16, 2016 1:16 am

Ah, the complaint I'm getting is if I hold down control, then change resolutions, because then it loads the accessories, but has still skipped the AUTO folder.
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)


Social Media

     

Return to “Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests