atari mega ste my Cubase 2.0 wont boot

All about the serious stuff.

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

lobit12
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:41 pm

atari mega ste my Cubase 2.0 wont boot

Postby lobit12 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:49 pm

I tried to use the floppy disk that came with my 1040 (cubase 2.0) on a mega ste machine but it says 'can't find mros'

not sure what this means because mros is on the disk itself. does it need a different version of the software ?

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: atari mega ste my Cubase 2.0 wont boot

Postby Atarieterno » Fri Jul 20, 2018 9:15 am

Verify that the MROS folder is at the same directory level as the Cubase program.
Try this Cubase 2.01:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/4dkp8rsm1 ... _.rar/file
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

lobit12
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:41 pm

Re: atari mega ste my Cubase 2.0 wont boot

Postby lobit12 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:02 pm

the mros lived on the floppy in this case, but I also dragged and dropped all files to the HD and tried booting from that with no difference

ill check out the 2.01

ive heard you can also turn of the cache but this machine has no control panel software installed yet

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2320
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: atari mega ste my Cubase 2.0 wont boot

Postby charles » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:55 am

moderator , please merge this with his other thread in midi section
atari is my lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! !,
Im printing unreadable characters ...!


Social Media

     

Return to “Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sashapont and 5 guests