Noob question - VGA to SCART - Cores no longer displaying

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

Birdy1
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 12:20 pm

Noob question - VGA to SCART - Cores no longer displaying

Postby Birdy1 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:44 pm

I haven't used my MiSTer for a couple of months after working away and tonight i did a complete wipe and reinstall - every core works perfect via HDMI on my LCD TV but hardly any now work with my VGA / SCART into my NEC XM 29 Plus - I just get a blank screen after selecting the core - A couple of months back everything worked fine with VGA

No matter what video settings I've tried I cant get anything to work with VGA any more. Any pointers ?

Been at this all night and its doing my head in

Cheers

Dercheforp
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:14 pm

Re: Noob question - VGA to SCART - Cores no longer displaying

Postby Dercheforp » Thu Jul 25, 2019 8:07 pm

Did you set composite_sync=1 in your mister.ini again?

Birdy1
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 12:20 pm

Re: Noob question - VGA to SCART - Cores no longer displaying

Postby Birdy1 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 6:27 pm

Yes I've made sure it is set to 1 - same issue. Weirdly Arcade cores all display fine - Computer and Arcade cores are blank


Return to “MiSTer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: telengard and 5 guests