Atari 5200 Core Problems

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
nightshadowpt
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 5:04 am

Atari 5200 Core Problems

Postby nightshadowpt » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:31 pm

Hi,

I am trying the Atari 5200 core for the first time, and all I am getting is a garbled screen after I press F12.

I can see there is a menu under all the garbage (with 5 options) as I can move up and down (and the garbage on screen will change accordingly), but I cannot seem to do anything out of this core?

I've downloaded it from here:

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-bina ... /atari5200

But there are no instructions on how to use it.

Has anyone else experienced this issue? Is there a fix?

Thanks

NML32
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:54 am
Location: USA/Florida

Re: Atari 5200 Core Problems

Postby NML32 » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:52 pm

Try one of these from the author's page.
http://ssh.scrameta.net/autobuild/20160305/mist_5200/

Atari 800/5200 instructions:
http://ssh.scrameta.net/Atari%20800%20FPGA%20Manual.pdf

**Note: The folder name is Atar5200. No "i" in Atari5200

I hope this helps. :)

User avatar
nightshadowpt
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 5:04 am

Re: Atari 5200 Core Problems

Postby nightshadowpt » Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:52 am

I'll try it when I'm back home from work...

Thanks. I'll let you know if it worked.

Cheers

User avatar
nightshadowpt
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 5:04 am

Re: Atari 5200 Core Problems

Postby nightshadowpt » Sun Apr 01, 2018 4:34 pm

What a surprise, following the instructions made all the difference :)

Jokes apart, it's now working.

It was mainly a problem of not using the correct directory structure.

Thank you so much for your help!

NML32
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:54 am
Location: USA/Florida

Re: Atari 5200 Core Problems

Postby NML32 » Sun Apr 01, 2018 6:46 pm

nightshadowpt wrote:What a surprise, following the instructions made all the difference :)

Jokes apart, it's now working.

It was mainly a problem of not using the correct directory structure.

Thank you so much for your help!

I'm glad you got it working. :)


Return to “MiST”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest