Mist, Keymap... HELP

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

User avatar
vhenares
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2016 10:43 am

Mist, Keymap... HELP

Postby vhenares » Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:08 am

Hi, I've been looking for some information to remap the keyboard with the mist. All my searches have been unsatisfactory.
I have only been able to use the mist to run demos and games, and I want to use it also to be able to program in GFA Basic, but it is very complicated, because the keys with signs are all changed. Can anyone help me solve this problem? How can i make the changes in mist.ini to put this in a correct operation? I use a sticker on the keyboard
My pc keyboard is a Logitech K120.
Thank you very much.

User avatar
Total Eclipse
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 2:20 pm
Location: Sheepy Magna, UK

Re: Mist, Keymap... HELP

Postby Total Eclipse » Wed Dec 21, 2016 12:00 pm

The majority of the keys on your keyboard should match the ST layout, I believe. If you're talking about country-specific issues (e.g. the £ sign is missing, or # si in the wrong place), then these are largely down to the country version of the TOS image you use.

There are plenty of images on google of different ST keyboards. Unseen Menace (from this forum) produced an image with the UK layout on it here http://www.atari-wiki.com/?title=Atari_ST_Scancode_diagram_by_Unseen_Menace. If you compare it to a US layout, you'll see there's not much difference.
Atari equipment all in storage - Now playing with MiST :)

User avatar
Newsdee
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1227
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:40 am

Re: Mist, Keymap... HELP

Postby Newsdee » Wed Dec 21, 2016 9:05 pm

You can get stickers for your keyboard:
http://atariage.com/forums/topic/224101 ... rs-advice/


Return to “MiST”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests