ACSI Drive

Bug reports and support area for Steem

Moderators: Mug UK, Steem Authors, Moderator Team

Forum rules
All bug reports must include:
Steem version
Host operating system version
TOS ROM version
Copy of steem.ini
Reference to or copy of disk image being used
Brief description of steps performed
Description of desired outcome
Description of actual outcome
Diefenbaker
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:33 am

ACSI Drive

Postby Diefenbaker » Sat Oct 08, 2016 5:12 am

In Steem 3.8.2 (TOS 1.6.2 UK) on Win 10, I can't load this hard disk image recognized when I start up a machine. Disabling ACSI and using Pasti instead, the hard disk image is recognized and seems to work fine.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/15667410/Games.rar

steem.rar
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

AtariZoll
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2808
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:42 pm
Contact:

Re: ACSI Drive

Postby AtariZoll » Sat Oct 08, 2016 8:51 am

It works fine by me - even if my adaptations are known as destructive :mrgreen: (SSE 3.80B).
As I see by config file, you have disabled hard disks in Hard Drive settings.
Negative feedback has usually positive effect.

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1951
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: ACSI Drive

Postby Steven Seagal » Sat Oct 08, 2016 3:30 pm

The game.img image works for me too, and indeed both GEMDOS and ACSI hard drives are disabled.
When they are enabled, the icon looks pushed in the disk manager and a hard drive icon appears in the status bar.
To toggle hard drives, right click on their icon in the disk manager, or uncheck 'disable' in the image browsers.

@AtariZoll
DisableHardDrives is for GEMDOS, Acsi for ACSI, unfortunately Acsi is in the 'Option' part, I'll change that in next release.

Diefenbaker
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:33 am

Re: ACSI Drive

Postby Diefenbaker » Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:14 am

Ok thanks for trying this guys ... I'm somewhat embarassed to say I think I found my problem, I was enabling ACSI correctly but it seems only to work if Pasti is completely disabled or configured for "STX only". Instead I had left Pasti enabled and only disabled the hard drive within Pasti config, and that seems not to work.

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1951
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: ACSI Drive

Postby Steven Seagal » Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:24 am

In the ini file, Acsi was deactivated, Pasti was enabled but not the HD.
Normally it's possible to activate both Pasti and Steem's ACSI.
Haven't tried it.
I know Pasti options are a bit confusing in Steem SSE, this is indeed a point you must watch, it's a compromise.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest