Dongle for Logic or Cubase

Somewhere to chat about MIDI music creation, sequencers and related hardware

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

vitdrowning208
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:12 pm

Dongle for Logic or Cubase

Postby vitdrowning208 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:20 pm

Hello all!

I recently acquired an Atari Mega St2 with the intent to use in a studio. I would like to run Cubase 3.10 or Logic to run midi but I know I need a dongle to run the programs. Would anyone have an extra one or know how I could find one?

Thank you!!

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 878
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Dongle for Logic or Cubase

Postby Atarieterno » Mon Sep 03, 2018 7:12 pm

The device that serves as a dongle for Logic is the Log-3, which enables the operation of the Notator SL v3.21, Logic v2.5 and Logic Audio programs, and also provides 4 additional MIDI outputs and continuity with the ROM port (can chain another ROM device in its port).
I have both, but I've always been a "Cubase-man". Currently there are few dongles for Cubase, you can look around and you will know the prices. Maybe I decide to sell one Cubase, but I do not have it planned because I like to keep two units to work, and I only have two.
Regards.

Log-3 (Notator y Logic).jpg


Cubase 3.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
crashman
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 2:23 am
Location: Vilanova i la Geltrú - Barcelona
Contact:

Re: Dongle for Logic or Cubase

Postby crashman » Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:39 pm

260ST, 520ST, 520ST+, 520STFM, 1040STE, 4160STE, STACY 2, MEGA ST2, MEGA ST4, MEGA STE, TT030, FALCON030, FALCON030 with Centurbo 2rB, Firebee
SH204, Megafile 30, Megafile 60, Megafile 44
SM124, SM125, SM146, SC1224, SC1435
Satandisk, Ultrasatan, HxC SD, Hxc SD Slim, NetUSBee, CosmosEX, Gotek HxC, MicroCosmos
2600VCS, LYNX, LYNX II, JAGUAR

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2394
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: Dongle for Logic or Cubase

Postby charles » Tue Sep 04, 2018 4:32 am

ill sell mine for 300$ Canadian dollars
The radioactive half-life : )
Atari is a lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! ! Im printing unreadable characters ...!


Return to “MIDI Software and Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests