ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Somewhere to chat about MIDI music creation, sequencers and related hardware

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

roginator
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 6:52 pm

ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby roginator » Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:58 pm

Hi Guys .. my first post here ...


I was long time user of atari ... till 2002 then switched to mac...
I decided few months ago that i want to put atari back into studio. so i got myself TT 030 .. TOS 3.06 .. 4mb ram ST , 4 mb ram TT ... and running crazy dots VGA card.

I have original cubase v3, SMP II, MIDEX and export
also I have USB mode adapter and that all works perfect ..

BUT .. I have next problem ... cubase original or cracked freeze when cubase load into main screen .. no ARR loaded ..mouse pincher gone and i have to reboot it ..

any idea ?

D

roginator
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 6:52 pm

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby roginator » Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:17 am

looks like my Crazy dots card don't support cubase .. is that normal .. anybody here run Cubase 3.01 or 3.1 on Nova drivers with crazy dots or ???

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1445
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby frank.lukas » Tue Nov 03, 2015 1:02 pm

You can try the original TKR Drivers for the Card or NVDI 5 or the Nova Driver for the CrazyDots Card -> http://silicon-heaven.com/atari/nova/TT/

Or try the CT60 patches for Cubase ...
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

User avatar
edingacic
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby edingacic » Sun Aug 20, 2017 1:44 am

roginator did you ever fix your Crazy dots support for cubase I just got TT030 and i am thinking of some addon cards

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby Atarieterno » Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:20 am

We will expect more experiences with Crazy Dots and Cubase.
Meanwhile, I can tell you that TT and Cubase work perfectly with my ET4000 and also with the resolution adapter TT built by Máté.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
edingacic
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby edingacic » Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:56 pm

@Atarieterno can you please tell me where to find this adapter by Máté? is that the Tenox adapter or something else? I just got my TT so I am new to it but today I installed CosmosEX and latest NVID and fixed the brightness of TTM195 CRT monitor (was quite scared to do it but read the manual about what to calibrate and it looks really grate now) :)

My mission is to build the fastest most responsive CubaseScore machine I can out of TT030

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby Atarieterno » Mon Aug 21, 2017 11:01 pm

Hi Edin Gacic;
In this forum the adapter manufacturer uses the nick "CodeKiller", and in the facebook "Atari TT users" is named "Máté Sebők".
The adapter works perfectly with my LCD Samsung SyncMaster P2470HD, the image is in 4:3 format but you can "stretch" it with the monitor function (although it is no longer the "natural", obviously). The Cubase gains a wonderful space for its working windows.
Tenox I think is also in this forum, but I do not know his nickname.
Best regards.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

dbsys
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 280
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:11 am
Location: Germany

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby dbsys » Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:58 am

Atarieterno wrote:Hi Edin Gacic;
Tenox I think is also in this forum, but I do not know his nickname.
Best regards.


tenox

gemtwo
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 1:16 pm

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby gemtwo » Mon Aug 28, 2017 9:55 am

Hi i have exactly same problems with my VME card and ET4000 , that is on my Mega STE . I also tried all cracked and original versions.
I crashes after some minutes. And i have tried ALL versions eve Pro-24 all crashes , so whatever steinberg put in their code , it harms the emulation of graphics. The link to the CT60 fix is broken .

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby Atarieterno » Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:04 pm

Maybe it's a drivers problem.
This is my VME "Imagine" (ET4000) card with native drivers, without NVDI:

Image
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1445
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby frank.lukas » Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:24 pm

When the Imagine Driver works, the Nova CrazyDots Driver for the Atari TT maybe will work too. Ask Idek for the Driver ...
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

User avatar
edingacic
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby edingacic » Thu Aug 31, 2017 11:20 pm

This is my setup now. I have fixed the brightness of my CRT monitor but I will get cable for bigger LCD also. I am looking for SoundPool green box to give me 4 more out or Steinberg SMP or FriendChip MM1 (this one I can't even find a picture to see how it looks)


4.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby mzry » Sun Sep 10, 2017 12:12 pm

My cubase crashes on my et4000 driver (supplied by frank) but using the ECL device by Máté it is fine.

User avatar
charles
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 2058
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:11 am
Location: ont. Canada
Contact:

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby charles » Sun Sep 10, 2017 3:54 pm

Cubase likes to have no accessories loaded...basically Cubase wants to be exclusive on your Atari...no extras
good to see you got it working .....
I do a lot of midi stuff ...do u do any sys ex stuff?
atari is my lifestyle,not a hobby.
HOLD ON ! ! !,
Im printing unreadable characters ...!

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby Atarieterno » Sun Sep 10, 2017 6:20 pm

I use these drivers for my "Imagine" card, which have the version for Mega STe and another for TT.
To work with music I have not loaded NVDI or any kind of accelerator.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/aazti9ct7 ... 4000ax.rar

Image

Image

Image
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
edingacic
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: ATARI TT030 cubase problem

Postby edingacic » Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:12 am

can you post a picture with that card for 1024x768x256, 44hz running cubase? does it work?


Return to “MIDI Software and Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest