Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Somewhere to chat about MIDI music creation, sequencers and related hardware

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

User avatar
matt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 5:11 pm
Location: Cornwall, UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby matt » Sun Feb 07, 2016 1:45 am

I have a dongle I'm willing to donate. But it's in storage so I won't get to it for a couple of months.
Atari 1040STE 4MB, TOS 2.06 patched, C-LAB Notator SL 3.21, Cubeat 2, EIZO FlexScan L565 17", Supera Color HD video converter

User avatar
exxos
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby exxos » Sun Feb 07, 2016 11:37 am

I'm sure I saw a floppy the other day saying "cubase cracked" ?!
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4067
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby Dal » Sun Feb 07, 2016 11:49 am

I think most Cubase users would prefer to use an un-cracked version for stability reasons. The whole premise of this thread was to look into whether the hardware dongle could somehow be 100% replicated or preserved.
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

dbsys
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:11 am
Location: Germany

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby dbsys » Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:49 am

Dal wrote:I think most Cubase users would prefer to use an un-cracked version for stability reasons. The whole premise of this thread was to look into whether the hardware dongle could somehow be 100% replicated or preserved.


Well said, Dal. I agree.

User avatar
edingacic
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: AUSTRIA / BOSNIA
Contact:

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby edingacic » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:03 pm

so what is the status now can we clone it?

User avatar
AmigoMexicano
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 6:41 pm
Location: Mexico City
Contact:

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby AmigoMexicano » Fri Sep 02, 2016 9:18 pm

I also wanna know the status on this, I hope there are good news!
--
From Mexico City... AmigoMexicano!
Atari 2600 || 5200 || Flashback 2 || Lynx || Lynx II || Jaguar CD || Portfolio || 600XL || 800XL || 65XE || XE Game System || 520 STfm || 1040 STe || Satandisk

Malekko
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:28 pm

Re: Cubase Audio Dongle Clone

Postby Malekko » Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:48 am

If this project ever gets completed i have an SMT facility in Portland Oregon i can run PCBs and assemble them!


Return to “MIDI Software and Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest