CosmosEX (SCSI) in MegaSTE

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

User avatar
watzl-berg
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 7:04 am

CosmosEX (SCSI) in MegaSTE

Postby watzl-berg » Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:56 am

Has anyone running a CosmosEX (SCSI-Version) running on the internal SCSI-adapter in a MegaSTE? In my opinion this could work without any problems. Or are there any restrictions due to the ASCI-SCSI- adapter?

User avatar
Bama
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:25 pm

Re: CosmosEX (SCSI) in MegaSTE

Postby Bama » Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:31 am

Hi watzi-berg,

I'm definitely not an expert on par with our fellow Atarians on this site. That being said, If I remember correctly there probably will be a number of limitations when using the internal ACSI to SCSI adapter.
1) limited to SCSI ID 0
2) limited to 1 GB
3) limited to non-parity ( I don't know if the Cosmos-Ex generates a parity signal or not.)

For use inside the MSTE, you may want to bypass the SCSI adapter and connect directly to the internal ACSI connection (proper cable/adapter probably required) or route the external ACSI cable back inside as displayed by Jookie's FAQ.

I hope this helps until other more technically savvy contributors can comment.
:-)
BAMA

User avatar
Bama
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 168
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:25 pm

Re: CosmosEX (SCSI) in MegaSTE

Postby Bama » Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:36 am

Hi watzi-berg,

I think your question may have been answered in previous posts.

viewtopic.php?f=103&t=29667
:-)
BAMA


Social Media

     

Return to “CosmosEx”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest