CosmosEx SCSI and CAF ( Falcon )

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

User avatar
NiB
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:21 pm
Location: Rome (Italy)

CosmosEx SCSI and CAF ( Falcon )

Postby NiB » Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:25 pm

Hi,

anyone worked with CosmosEx SCSI version and Cubase on a Falcon for the CAF live recording feature on SCSI HD ?
This live recording feature is suitable with CAF ( Cubase Falcon version ) and SCSI HD only.
The SD card inside the CosmosEx, works properly and well with CAF and it's live recording feature ?

cheers,

~NiB

User avatar
Cyprian
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1287
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: CosmosEx SCSI and CAF ( Falcon )

Postby Cyprian » Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:26 pm

In 90's I was working with Cubase and if I remember correctly SCSI drive transfer speed had to be more than 1100MB/s for audio recording.
Jaugar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Aranym / Steem / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/


Social Media

     

Return to “CosmosEx”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest