im lost..Help please

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

Moggy2001
Atari freak
Atari freak

im lost..Help please

Postby Moggy2001 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 5:33 pm

Ive just had my st upgraded and had a number of things upgraded, ive had a cosmos ex drive fitting and had the floppy taken out.

i turn the st on it finishes the memory check then gives me 4 bombs i reset the st then its all comes on with a and b floppy disks buy when i click on any of the drives it says " please insert disk" this is all on tos 206

what my question is where do i start iv not got a clue i thought it was going to be put demos/games on ether a sd card or usb then play...
the more i read into it on jookies site and the manual its all baffling me im way above my head and clueless.

im sorry to be a pain and a complete noob i really dont like bothering people but ive payed a lot of money on this and not seen anything besides the desktop.

can someone point me in the right direction please.

any info would be great but please try and keep it simple for me cos my head is hurting with it all :)

thanks you people

Carl.

tin
Atari freak
Atari freak

Re: im lost..Help please

Postby tin » Tue Apr 26, 2016 5:46 pm

OK, no problem, we're glad to help.
So let's start simple: what kind of ST do you have there exactly?

Moggy2001
Atari freak
Atari freak

Postby Moggy2001 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 5:55 pm

thank you.

its an atari 520stfm motherboard co7o89-001 rev. f2

upgraded by exxos to 4mb kit and 8/16mz and swichable tos 104/206 plus blitter added and cosmosex with pi added.

im really happy and amazed by exxos's work, what a clever kid. like all of you on here. apart from me ;) im the clueless kid.

dml
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard

Postby dml » Tue Apr 26, 2016 6:11 pm