Is my SCP faulty?

Moderators: DrCoolZic, Moderator Team

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4018
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Is my SCP faulty?

Postby Dal » Fri Feb 05, 2016 8:58 pm

Finally got around to cracking open my SCP as I had some disks to image. Installed the sw and drivers, hooked it all up and attempted to copy from the drive to a disk image. I always end up with a 42Kb SCP file regardless of what disk I use.

What's up with it?
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

JimDrew
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: Is my SCP faulty?

Postby JimDrew » Sat Feb 06, 2016 5:20 pm

Sounds like the disk drive might have a problem. What type of drive?
I am the flux ninja

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4018
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Is my SCP faulty?

Postby Dal » Sat Feb 06, 2016 5:44 pm

Thanks for the response, Jim. It's a brand new drive supplied with my Kryoflux.

Model is Sony MFP920
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

JimDrew
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:23 pm

Re: Is my SCP faulty?

Postby JimDrew » Sat Feb 06, 2016 7:39 pm

Send me the .scp file (data at cbmstuff.com) and I can look at it, but it sounds like the drive is not sending any data. It could be due to bad power. How are you powering the drive? Do you know if the cable and drive works with your Kryoflux?
I am the flux ninja

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 824
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: Is my SCP faulty?

Postby TheNameOfTheGame » Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:55 am

Dal did you get this working?

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4018
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Is my SCP faulty?

Postby Dal » Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:38 pm

Yes - it was the drive in the end.
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's


Social Media

     

Return to “SuperCard Pro Disk Copier”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron