Acorn Atom?

Area for discussing ST(E) clones

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
vebxenon
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 422
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Acorn Atom?

Postby vebxenon » Tue Mar 07, 2017 1:17 pm

Hello:

I've seen that Gehstock has an Acorn Atom core in his repositories:

https://github.com/Gehstock/Mist_Cores/ ... orn%20Atom

Have anyone tested it?

Regards,

Salva

User avatar
farvardin
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby farvardin » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:40 pm

it's already gone it seems!

NML32
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:54 am

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby NML32 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:41 pm

I saw a note on GitHub that the keyboard wasn't working.

User avatar
vebxenon
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 422
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby vebxenon » Wed Mar 08, 2017 6:54 am

Yes, I see, now it's on beta cores folder again.

User avatar
vebxenon
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 422
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby vebxenon » Fri Mar 10, 2017 11:20 am


User avatar
DrOG
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby DrOG » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:31 pm

The core starts, the SCART signal is OK, but the menu screen rolls verically!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
vebxenon
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 422
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby vebxenon » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:41 pm

On VGA does work well?

bernouilli
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 5:02 pm
Location: Paris/France

Re: Acorn Atom?

Postby bernouilli » Fri Mar 10, 2017 3:02 pm

Hello,
Tested it today and yes, it seems to work great in 15khz, except for the OSD that keeps rolling up.
Another thing that I've noticed : When you use the directions keys to move the cursor, a small blinking cursor (like an underscore) moves with the keys but the big non blinking cursor stays where it is. And when you press a key, the character is displayed whete the big cursor is located and not at the small blinking cursor.


Social Media

     

Return to “ST(E) Clones (Suska / MiST)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DrOG and 1 guest