svupd005.app TDO mismatch

News, Support and Development discussions relating to SuperVidel.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, instream, Moderator Team, Nature

patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby patjomki » Wed Nov 06, 2013 8:22 pm

Hello,

I try to flash my supervidel but an error occurs.

This is the screen output.

svupd005
Unpacking success!
Return code: 4
Unpacked size: 6193173
Start programming!

svupd005
Error: TDO mismatch
OK

svupd005

ERROR at or near XSVF command #12850
See line #12850 in the XSVF ASCII file

What can I do?

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 854
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby shoggoth » Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:55 am

InSTream/Hencox?

What's your TOS/CPLD/060 revisions and clock freq?
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby patjomki » Sun Nov 10, 2013 4:14 pm

shoggoth wrote:InSTream/Hencox?

What's your TOS/CPLD/060 revisions and clock freq?


ct63, 66.6Mhz, c't tos 2.01, tos 4.04, unmodified Falcon except ct63, SuperVidel and EtherNat so no bus speeder etc.

Abe/sdr I do not know because I fear switching my falcon off.

cpld version: how do I find out?

edit:

Had to reboot my falcon cause it freezed when using tar. So,

abe is: 7f
sdr is: 7d

Whenever I try to start svupd005.app I now get an exception processing 2: Access fault (TOS)
or the computer just reboots (Mint).

I tried both TOS 1.03c and 2.01.

Apart from that my ct63 is running fine with both tos and mint.

Seems I bricked my SuperVidel, right?

patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby patjomki » Sun Nov 17, 2013 12:30 pm

Did some tests during the weekend and well, I bricked my SuperVidel. :(

So DON'T try to update the SuperVidel with svupd005.app BEFORE you updated ct60/63 to the correct abe and sdr versions.

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 854
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby shoggoth » Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:02 pm

patjomki wrote:Did some tests during the weekend and well, I bricked my SuperVidel. :(

So DON'T try to update the SuperVidel with svupd005.app BEFORE you updated ct60/63 to the correct abe and sdr versions.


Ouch :( It can be brought back to life using a JTAG cable and a PC.

As unfortunate as this is, it is indeed important to follow the requirements stated in the documentation. Make sure to get a cable and update it using a PC.

Henrik/Tobbe: Is it possible to add some security feature to svupd to prevent (recoverable) bricking?
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

instream
Nature
Nature
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:08 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby instream » Mon Nov 25, 2013 1:13 pm

Yes, we should have a check in svupxxx.app. The version of the ABE and SDR should be somewhere in the CT60 Flash, but it is only put there if you update your CT60 CPLDs using Didier's updater tool. If you do it like me using USB cable from a PC, then the CT60 Flash info is of course not updated. So even if we add this check to svupdxxx.app we can't be sure that the information is correct. So I guess we need a couple of nag dialogs instead/also that require the user to confirm that he/she indeed has updated the CT60 first. :-/

That you must update your CT60 before installing the SuperVidel is stated in the the installation manual. But the text itself should be written in bold and large letters I guess, and be repeated under the SVUPDxxx.app section. :wink:

patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby patjomki » Mon Dec 16, 2013 9:48 pm

Today I flashed the SuperVidel with a Xilinx cable. It is working now and the falcon is running incredible fast at a resolution of 1920x1080. :D

mdivancic
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:59 pm
Location: Lyman, Maine USA

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby mdivancic » Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:45 pm

patjomki wrote:Today I flashed the SuperVidel with a Xilinx cable. It is working now and the falcon is running incredible fast at a resolution of 1920x1080. :D

I'm running the same resolution, freaking cool is it not? :D
Mikey
Atari Falcon 030, CT-63 w/128MB @ 76MHz, 14 MB RamGizmo, SuperVidel + SvethLANa
Atari TT030, CaTTamaran, 4 MB ST-Ram, 16 MB TT-RAM, ECL2VGA
Amiga 4000T (QuickPak), OS 3.9, QuickPak 060 w/128 MB, Picasso IV, A2065, AD516
Commodore 128D, 1084S monitor, RAMLink, CMD 4.1GB Hardrive
Commodore SX-64

patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby patjomki » Tue Dec 17, 2013 5:55 pm

mdivancic wrote:I'm running the same resolution, freaking cool is it not? :D


Indeed. Falcon with ct/SuperVidel/EtherNat feels (nearly) like a modern computer.

Might be interesting to know how many SuperVidels are already in use.

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 854
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: svupd005.app TDO mismatch

Postby shoggoth » Wed Dec 18, 2013 9:08 am

patjomki wrote:
mdivancic wrote:I'm running the same resolution, freaking cool is it not? :D


Indeed. Falcon with ct/SuperVidel/EtherNat feels (nearly) like a modern computer.

Might be interesting to know how many SuperVidels are already in use.


Hopefully most of them :) There has been surprisingly few posts on this support forum, which hopefully means the hardware & software is working well...
Ain't no space like PeP-space.


Social Media

     

Return to “SuperVidel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests