Does Dragonnels demo work on a Mega ST? Or Transbeauce 2?

All about ST/STE demos

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

User avatar
MasterOfGizmo
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:15 pm
Contact:

Does Dragonnels demo work on a Mega ST? Or Transbeauce 2?

Postby MasterOfGizmo » Mon Aug 19, 2019 8:16 pm

While playing with a "real" ikbd implementation for the MIST we found that the dragonnels demo requires the 68k to be able to reset the keyboard processor when leaving the main menu. But this requires a connection between the keyboards reset line with the 68k reset line so the 68k can use it's own reset instruction to reboot the keyboard.

But on the Mega ST with the external keyboard this reset connection does not exist. Has anyone with a real Mega ST ever tried to run dragonnels demo? It should not be possible to properly leave the main menu there. Can you guys confirm this?

The same seems to be true for Transbeauce 2.
MIST board, FPGA based Atari STE and more: https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

User avatar
MasterOfGizmo
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1304
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 12:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Does Dragonnels demo work on a Mega ST? Or Transbeauce 2?

Postby MasterOfGizmo » Wed Aug 21, 2019 3:33 pm

Really noone ever tried that?
MIST board, FPGA based Atari STE and more: https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki


Social Media

     

Return to “Demos - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests