Galtan 6 Megademo

All about ST/STE demos

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

User avatar
bod/STAX
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 8:13 pm
Location: Halesowen, West Midlands, England

Galtan 6 Megademo

Postby bod/STAX » Wed Jan 09, 2008 8:54 pm

Has anyone managed to get this demo to work under Saint or Steem (Steem in particular)? If so what TOS/Setup are you using?

Whatever I try all the fullscreens and sync-scrolls are screwed up and I can't select any of the screens from the mainmenu.

I want to try and get this to work as it's one of the few megademos I haven't seen.

User avatar
SkylineDave
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 593
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 2:18 pm
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: Galtan 6 Megademo

Postby SkylineDave » Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:54 pm

it was quite a challange to get any of the screens working while i was adding G6 to DemoBaseST.
I used a 1mb ST in STeem 3.2, with TOS 1.04
In the end, the Main Menu, Big Logo and Full Scroll screens still have flickering errors, while Reset, Intro, Oh That, Mega Deth and Big Six work correctly.
...maybe the -stfmborder tag was needed in some of the screens, i cant remember
AKA Megadaz / Black Eagle --- STOS, Dungeon Master and Captive fan!

Proud member of the GameBaseST team.
Founder of the one-man DemoBaseST team!


Social Media

     

Return to “Demos - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests